lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[Patch Part2 v5 02/33] x86/irq: Kill unused struct mp_pin_info
Date
Now nobody makes use of struct mp_pin_info, so kill it.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1416901802-24211-12-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tested-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
---
arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c | 30 +++---------------------------
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 27 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
index 523b326d71c2..3506e8aeba91 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
@@ -86,13 +86,6 @@ struct mp_chip_data {
bool isa_irq;
};

-struct mp_pin_info {
- int trigger;
- int polarity;
- int set;
- u32 count;
-};
-
static struct ioapic {
/*
* # of IRQ routing registers
@@ -108,7 +101,6 @@ static struct ioapic {
struct mp_ioapic_gsi gsi_config;
struct ioapic_domain_cfg irqdomain_cfg;
struct irq_domain *irqdomain;
- struct mp_pin_info *pin_info;
struct resource *iomem_res;
} ioapics[MAX_IO_APICS];

@@ -159,11 +151,6 @@ static inline int mp_init_irq_at_boot(int ioapic, int irq)
return ioapic == 0 || mp_is_legacy_irq(irq);
}

-static inline struct mp_pin_info *mp_pin_info(int ioapic_idx, int pin)
-{
- return ioapics[ioapic_idx].pin_info + pin;
-}
-
static inline struct irq_domain *mp_ioapic_irqdomain(int ioapic)
{
return ioapics[ioapic].irqdomain;
@@ -2432,7 +2419,6 @@ out:

static int mp_irqdomain_create(int ioapic)
{
- size_t size;
struct irq_alloc_info info;
struct irq_domain *parent;
int hwirqs = mp_ioapic_pin_count(ioapic);
@@ -2440,11 +2426,6 @@ static int mp_irqdomain_create(int ioapic)
struct ioapic_domain_cfg *cfg = &ip->irqdomain_cfg;
struct mp_ioapic_gsi *gsi_cfg = mp_ioapic_gsi_routing(ioapic);

- size = sizeof(struct mp_pin_info) * mp_ioapic_pin_count(ioapic);
- ip->pin_info = kzalloc(size, GFP_KERNEL);
- if (!ip->pin_info)
- return -ENOMEM;
-
if (cfg->type == IOAPIC_DOMAIN_INVALID)
return 0;

@@ -2457,13 +2438,10 @@ static int mp_irqdomain_create(int ioapic)

ip->irqdomain = irq_domain_add_linear(cfg->dev, hwirqs, cfg->ops,
(void *)(long)ioapic);
- if (ip->irqdomain) {
- ip->irqdomain->parent = parent;
- } else {
- kfree(ip->pin_info);
- ip->pin_info = NULL;
+ if (!ip->irqdomain)
return -ENOMEM;
- }
+
+ ip->irqdomain->parent = parent;

if (cfg->type == IOAPIC_DOMAIN_LEGACY ||
cfg->type == IOAPIC_DOMAIN_STRICT)
@@ -2479,8 +2457,6 @@ static void ioapic_destroy_irqdomain(int idx)
irq_domain_remove(ioapics[idx].irqdomain);
ioapics[idx].irqdomain = NULL;
}
- kfree(ioapics[idx].pin_info);
- ioapics[idx].pin_info = NULL;
}

void __init setup_IO_APIC(void)
--
1.7.10.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-14 05:01    [W:0.208 / U:0.856 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site