lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3 05/28] IB/Verbs: Reform IB-core sa_query
On Mon, Apr 13, 2015 at 02:24:18PM +0200, Michael Wang wrote:
>
> Use raw management helpers to reform IB-core sa_query.
>
> Cc: Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
> Cc: Tom Talpey <tom@talpey.com>
> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
> Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
> Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
> Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Michael Wang <yun.wang@profitbricks.com>
> ---
> drivers/infiniband/core/sa_query.c | 29 ++++++++++++++++++-----------
> 1 file changed, 18 insertions(+), 11 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/core/sa_query.c b/drivers/infiniband/core/sa_query.c
> index c38f030..803ccf7 100644
> --- a/drivers/infiniband/core/sa_query.c
> +++ b/drivers/infiniband/core/sa_query.c
> @@ -450,7 +450,7 @@ static void ib_sa_event(struct ib_event_handler *handler, struct ib_event *event
> struct ib_sa_port *port =
> &sa_dev->port[event->element.port_num - sa_dev->start_port];
>
> - if (rdma_port_get_link_layer(handler->device, port->port_num) != IB_LINK_LAYER_INFINIBAND)
> + if (WARN_ON(!rdma_tech_ib(handler->device, port->port_num)))
> return;
>
> spin_lock_irqsave(&port->ah_lock, flags);
> @@ -540,7 +540,7 @@ int ib_init_ah_from_path(struct ib_device *device, u8 port_num,
> ah_attr->port_num = port_num;
> ah_attr->static_rate = rec->rate;
>
> - force_grh = rdma_port_get_link_layer(device, port_num) == IB_LINK_LAYER_ETHERNET;
> + force_grh = rdma_tech_iboe(device, port_num);
>
> if (rec->hop_limit > 1 || force_grh) {
> ah_attr->ah_flags = IB_AH_GRH;
> @@ -1153,9 +1153,7 @@ static void ib_sa_add_one(struct ib_device *device)
> {
> struct ib_sa_device *sa_dev;
> int s, e, i;
> -
> - if (rdma_node_get_transport(device->node_type) != RDMA_TRANSPORT_IB)
> - return;
> + int count = 0;

Same comment here as for the user_mad.c change.

Ira



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-13 20:41    [W:0.298 / U:1.292 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site