lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[Patch Part1 v8 31/37] x86/irq: Kill unused pre_init_apic_IRQ0()
Date
Now there's no user of pre_init_apic_IRQ0(), so kill it.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1416901802-24211-4-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tested-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/io_apic.h | 1 -
arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c | 17 -----------------
2 files changed, 18 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/io_apic.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/io_apic.h
index 2f91685fe1cd..c976de126a91 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/io_apic.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/io_apic.h
@@ -204,7 +204,6 @@ extern int mp_irqdomain_map(struct irq_domain *domain, unsigned int virq,
irq_hw_number_t hwirq);
extern void mp_irqdomain_unmap(struct irq_domain *domain, unsigned int virq);
extern int mp_set_gsi_attr(u32 gsi, int trigger, int polarity, int node);
-extern void __init pre_init_apic_IRQ0(void);

extern void mp_save_irq(struct mpc_intsrc *m);

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
index 56d532106ef3..540598c77e55 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
@@ -3091,20 +3091,3 @@ int mp_set_gsi_attr(u32 gsi, int trigger, int polarity, int node)

return ret;
}
-
-/* Enable IOAPIC early just for system timer */
-void __init pre_init_apic_IRQ0(void)
-{
- struct io_apic_irq_attr attr = { 0, 0, 0, 0 };
-
- printk(KERN_INFO "Early APIC setup for system timer0\n");
-#ifndef CONFIG_SMP
- physid_set_mask_of_physid(boot_cpu_physical_apicid,
- &phys_cpu_present_map);
-#endif
- setup_local_APIC();
-
- io_apic_setup_irq_pin(0, 0, &attr);
- irq_set_chip_and_handler_name(0, &ioapic_chip, handle_edge_irq,
- "edge");
-}
--
1.7.10.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-13 08:41    [W:0.345 / U:2.060 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site