lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[PATCH v3 25/28] IB/Verbs: Use management helper cap_af_ib()

Introduce helper cap_af_ib() to help us check if the port of an
IB device support Native Infiniband Address.

Cc: Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
Cc: Tom Talpey <tom@talpey.com>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Wang <yun.wang@profitbricks.com>
---
drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c | 2 +-
include/rdma/ib_verbs.h | 15 +++++++++++++++
2 files changed, 16 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c b/drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c
index 65e41f4..7f5815d 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/core/cma.c
@@ -470,7 +470,7 @@ static int cma_resolve_ib_dev(struct rdma_id_private *id_priv)

list_for_each_entry(cur_dev, &dev_list, list) {
for (p = 1; p <= cur_dev->device->phys_port_cnt; ++p) {
- if (!rdma_ib_or_iboe(cur_dev->device, p))
+ if (!cap_af_ib(cur_dev->device, p))
continue;

if (ib_find_cached_pkey(cur_dev->device, p, pkey, &index))
diff --git a/include/rdma/ib_verbs.h b/include/rdma/ib_verbs.h
index 29ddd14..dfe33f3 100644
--- a/include/rdma/ib_verbs.h
+++ b/include/rdma/ib_verbs.h
@@ -1879,6 +1879,21 @@ static inline int cap_ipoib(struct ib_device *device, u8 port_num)
}

/**
+ * cap_af_ib - Check if the port of device has the capability
+ * Native Infiniband Address.
+ *
+ * @device: Device to be checked
+ * @port_num: Port number of the device
+ *
+ * Return 0 when port of the device don't support
+ * Native Infiniband Address.
+ */
+static inline int cap_af_ib(struct ib_device *device, u8 port_num)
+{
+ return rdma_ib_or_iboe(device, port_num);
+}
+
+/**
* cap_read_multi_sge - Check if the port of device has the capability
* RDMA Read Multiple Scatter-Gather Entries.
*
--
2.1.0

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-13 14:41    [W:0.263 / U:6.088 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site