lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[PATCH v3 07/28] IB/Verbs: Reform IB-ulp ipoib

Use raw management helpers to reform IB-ulp ipoib.

Cc: Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
Cc: Tom Talpey <tom@talpey.com>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Wang <yun.wang@profitbricks.com>
---
drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c | 15 ++++++++-------
1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c b/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c
index 58b5aa3..97372b1 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c
@@ -1654,9 +1654,7 @@ static void ipoib_add_one(struct ib_device *device)
struct net_device *dev;
struct ipoib_dev_priv *priv;
int s, e, p;
-
- if (rdma_node_get_transport(device->node_type) != RDMA_TRANSPORT_IB)
- return;
+ int count = 0;

dev_list = kmalloc(sizeof *dev_list, GFP_KERNEL);
if (!dev_list)
@@ -1673,13 +1671,19 @@ static void ipoib_add_one(struct ib_device *device)
}

for (p = s; p <= e; ++p) {
- if (rdma_port_get_link_layer(device, p) != IB_LINK_LAYER_INFINIBAND)
+ if (!rdma_tech_ib(device, p))
continue;
dev = ipoib_add_port("ib%d", device, p);
if (!IS_ERR(dev)) {
priv = netdev_priv(dev);
list_add_tail(&priv->list, dev_list);
}
+ count++;
+ }
+
+ if (!count) {
+ kfree(dev_list);
+ return;
}

ib_set_client_data(device, &ipoib_client, dev_list);
@@ -1690,9 +1694,6 @@ static void ipoib_remove_one(struct ib_device *device)
struct ipoib_dev_priv *priv, *tmp;
struct list_head *dev_list;

- if (rdma_node_get_transport(device->node_type) != RDMA_TRANSPORT_IB)
- return;
-
dev_list = ib_get_client_data(device, &ipoib_client);
if (!dev_list)
return;
--
2.1.0

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-13 14:41    [W:0.413 / U:6.484 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site