lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.14 00/38] 3.14.38-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.14.38 release.
There are 38 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Apr 12 13:16:19 UTC 2015.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.14.38-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.14.38-rc1

Ameya Palande <2ameya@gmail.com>
mfd: kempld-core: Fix callback return value check

Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com>
net: ethernet: pcnet32: Setup the SRAM and NOUFLO on Am79C97{3, 5}

Scott Wood <scottwood@freescale.com>
powerpc/mpc85xx: Add ranges to etsec2 nodes

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries: Little endian fixes for post mobility device tree update

Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
arm64: Use the reserved TTBR0 if context switching to the init_mm

Mahesh Salgaonkar <mahesh@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/book3s: Fix the MCE code to use CONFIG_KVM_BOOK3S_64_HANDLER

Sergei Antonov <saproj@gmail.com>
hfsplus: fix B-tree corruption after insertion at position 0

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
spi: trigger trace event for message-done before mesg->complete

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
dm io: deal with wandering queue limits when handling REQ_DISCARD and REQ_WRITE_SAME

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm: hold suspend_lock while suspending device during device deletion

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
dmaengine: dw: append MODULE_ALIAS for platform driver

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
vt6655: RFbSetPower fix missing rate RATE_12M

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6656: vnt_rf_setpower: fix missing rate RATE_12M

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
perf: Fix irq_work 'tail' recursion

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
of/irq: Fix of_irq_parse_one() returned error codes

Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
phy: Find the right match in devm_phy_destroy()

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "iwlwifi: mvm: fix failure path when power_update fails in add_interface"

Bob Copeland <me@bobcopeland.com>
mac80211: drop unencrypted frames in mesh fwding

Michal Kazior <michal.kazior@tieto.com>
mac80211: disable u-APSD queues by default

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
nl80211: ignore HT/VHT capabilities without QoS/WMM

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
tcm_qla2xxx: Fix incorrect use of __transport_register_session

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
tcm_fc: missing curly braces in ft_invl_hw_context()

Yongbae Park <yongbae2@gmail.com>
clocksource: efm32: Fix a NULL pointer dereference

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
regmap: regcache-rbtree: Fix present bitmap resize

Yongbae Park <yongbae2@gmail.com>
clockevents: sun5i: Fix setup_irq init sequence

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
ASoC: jz4740: Remove Makefile entry for removed file

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: wm8955: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: adav80x: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: ak4641: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: wm8904: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: wm8903: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: wm2000: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: wm8731: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: tas5086: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: wm8960: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: cs4271: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: pcm1681: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Eric Nelson <eric.nelson@boundarydevices.com>
ASoC: sgtl5000: remove useless register write clearing CHRGPUMP_POWERUP


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
arch/arm64/include/asm/mmu_context.h | 9 ++++++
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/pq3-etsec2-0.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/pq3-etsec2-1.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/pq3-etsec2-2.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/exceptions-64s.S | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/mobility.c | 44 +++++++++++++++--------------
drivers/base/regmap/regcache-rbtree.c | 2 +-
drivers/clocksource/time-efm32.c | 4 +--
drivers/clocksource/timer-sun5i.c | 8 +++---
drivers/dma/dw/platform.c | 5 +++-
drivers/md/dm-io.c | 15 +++++++---
drivers/md/dm.c | 6 ++++
drivers/mfd/kempld-core.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/pcnet32.c | 31 ++++++++++++++++++--
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/mvm/mac80211.c | 2 +-
drivers/of/irq.c | 10 +++++--
drivers/phy/phy-core.c | 4 ++-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/tcm_qla2xxx.c | 2 +-
drivers/spi/spi.c | 5 ++--
drivers/staging/vt6655/rf.c | 1 +
drivers/staging/vt6656/rf.c | 1 +
drivers/target/tcm_fc/tfc_io.c | 3 +-
fs/hfsplus/brec.c | 20 +++++++------
kernel/events/core.c | 10 +++++++
net/mac80211/ieee80211_i.h | 23 +++++++++++----
net/mac80211/rx.c | 3 ++
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 10 +++++++
sound/soc/codecs/adav80x.c | 4 +--
sound/soc/codecs/ak4641.c | 4 +--
sound/soc/codecs/cs4271.c | 4 +--
sound/soc/codecs/pcm1681.c | 4 +--
sound/soc/codecs/sgtl5000.c | 8 +-----
sound/soc/codecs/tas5086.c | 4 +--
sound/soc/codecs/wm2000.c | 8 +++---
sound/soc/codecs/wm8731.c | 4 +--
sound/soc/codecs/wm8903.c | 4 +--
sound/soc/codecs/wm8904.c | 4 +--
sound/soc/codecs/wm8955.c | 4 +--
sound/soc/codecs/wm8960.c | 4 +--
sound/soc/jz4740/Makefile | 2 --
41 files changed, 191 insertions(+), 96 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-10 16:21    [W:0.152 / U:0.020 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site