lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.19 00/75] 3.19.4-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.19.4 release.
There are 75 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Apr 12 13:16:24 UTC 2015.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.19.4-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.19.4-rc1

Ameya Palande <2ameya@gmail.com>
mfd: kempld-core: Fix callback return value check

Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com>
net: ethernet: pcnet32: Setup the SRAM and NOUFLO on Am79C97{3, 5}

Scott Wood <scottwood@freescale.com>
powerpc/mpc85xx: Add ranges to etsec2 nodes

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries: Little endian fixes for post mobility device tree update

Steve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org>
arm64: percpu: Make this_cpu accessors pre-empt safe

Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
arm64: Use the reserved TTBR0 if context switching to the init_mm

Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
regulator: palmas: Correct TPS659038 register definition for REGEN2

Mahesh Salgaonkar <mahesh@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/book3s: Fix the MCE code to use CONFIG_KVM_BOOK3S_64_HANDLER

Sergei Antonov <saproj@gmail.com>
hfsplus: fix B-tree corruption after insertion at position 0

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
spi: trigger trace event for message-done before mesg->complete

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
spi: dw-mid: clear BUSY flag fist and test other one

Ivan T. Ivanov <iivanov@mm-sol.com>
spi: qup: Fix cs-num DT property parsing

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm snapshot: suspend merging snapshot when doing exception handover

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm snapshot: suspend origin when doing exception handover

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm thin: fix to consistently zero-fill reads to unprovisioned blocks

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
dm io: deal with wandering queue limits when handling REQ_DISCARD and REQ_WRITE_SAME

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm: hold suspend_lock while suspending device during device deletion

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
dmaengine: dw: append MODULE_ALIAS for platform driver

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
vt6655: Fix late setting of byRFType.

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
vt6655: RFbSetPower fix missing rate RATE_12M

Malcolm Priestley <tvboxspy@gmail.com>
staging: vt6656: vnt_rf_setpower: fix missing rate RATE_12M

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
perf: Fix irq_work 'tail' recursion

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
of/irq: Fix of_irq_parse_one() returned error codes

Pontus Fuchs <pontusf@broadcom.com>
brcmfmac: Perform bound checking on vendor command buffer

Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
cpuidle: mvebu: Fix the CPU PM notifier usage

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
rtlwifi: Improve handling of IPv6 packets

Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
phy: Find the right match in devm_phy_destroy()

Peter Chen <peter.chen@freescale.com>
usb: common: otg-fsm: only signal connect after switching to peripheral

Li Jun <B47624@freescale.com>
usb: chipidea: otg: add a_alt_hnp_support response for B device

David Dueck <davidcdueck@googlemail.com>
usb: phy: am335x-control: check return value of bus_find_device

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
uas: Add US_FL_NO_ATA_1X for Initio Corporation controllers / devices

Andrei Otcheretianski <andrei.otcheretianski@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: Fix ROC removal

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: BT Coex - fix a NULL pointer exception

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: fix max_ht_ampdu_exponent for older devices

Eyal Shapira <eyal@wizery.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: rs: fix BT Coex check to look at the correct ant

Jacob Pan <jacob.jun.pan@linux.intel.com>
powercap / RAPL: handle domains with different energy units

Andrei Otcheretianski <andrei.otcheretianski@intel.com>
mac80211: count interfaces correctly for combination checks

Bob Copeland <me@bobcopeland.com>
mac80211: drop unencrypted frames in mesh fwding

Michal Kazior <michal.kazior@tieto.com>
mac80211: disable u-APSD queues by default

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
nl80211: ignore HT/VHT capabilities without QoS/WMM

Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>
Input: synaptics - do not retrieve the board id on old firmwares

Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>
Input: synaptics - handle spurious release of trackstick buttons

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Input: synaptics - fix middle button on Lenovo 2015 products

Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>
Input: synaptics - skip quirks when post-2013 dimensions

Daniel Martin <daniel.martin@secunet.com>
Input: synaptics - support min/max board id in min_max_pnpid_table

Daniel Martin <consume.noise@gmail.com>
Input: synaptics - remove obsolete min/max quirk for X240

Daniel Martin <consume.noise@gmail.com>
Input: synaptics - query min dimensions for fw v8.1

Daniel Martin <consume.noise@gmail.com>
Input: synaptics - log queried and quirked dimension values

Daniel Martin <consume.noise@gmail.com>
Input: synaptics - split synaptics_resolution(), query first

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
tcm_qla2xxx: Fix incorrect use of __transport_register_session

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
tcm_fc: missing curly braces in ft_invl_hw_context()

Yongbae Park <yongbae2@gmail.com>
clocksource: efm32: Fix a NULL pointer dereference

Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
regmap: introduce regmap_name to fix syscon regmap trace events

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
regmap: regcache-rbtree: Fix present bitmap resize

Yongbae Park <yongbae2@gmail.com>
clockevents: sun5i: Fix setup_irq init sequence

Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
virtio-balloon: do not call blocking ops when !TASK_RUNNING

Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
virtio_balloon: set DRIVER_OK before using device

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: wm9713: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: wm9712: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: wm8955: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: adav80x: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: ak4641: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: wm8904: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: wm8903: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: wm2000: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: wm8731: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: tas5086: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: wm8960: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: es8238: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: cs4271: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: pcm1681: Fix wrong value references for boolean kctl

Eric Nelson <eric.nelson@boundarydevices.com>
ASoC: sgtl5000: remove useless register write clearing CHRGPUMP_POWERUP

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
ASoC: sn95031: Fix control-less DAPM routes

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
ASoC: ak4671: Fix control-less DAPM routes

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
ASoC: da732x: Fix control-less DAPM routes


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/cmpxchg.h | 32 +++--
arch/arm64/include/asm/mmu_context.h | 9 ++
arch/arm64/include/asm/percpu.h | 44 +++++--
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/pq3-etsec2-0.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/pq3-etsec2-1.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/boot/dts/fsl/pq3-etsec2-2.dtsi | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/exceptions-64s.S | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/mobility.c | 44 +++----
drivers/base/regmap/internal.h | 8 ++
drivers/base/regmap/regcache-rbtree.c | 2 +-
drivers/base/regmap/regcache.c | 16 +--
drivers/base/regmap/regmap.c | 32 +++--
drivers/clocksource/time-efm32.c | 4 +-
drivers/clocksource/timer-sun5i.c | 8 +-
drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle-mvebu-v7.c | 4 +-
drivers/dma/dw/platform.c | 5 +-
drivers/input/mouse/synaptics.c | 142 ++++++++++++++++-------
drivers/md/dm-io.c | 15 ++-
drivers/md/dm-snap.c | 120 +++++++++++++++++--
drivers/md/dm-thin.c | 11 --
drivers/md/dm.c | 21 ++++
drivers/mfd/kempld-core.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/pcnet32.c | 31 ++++-
drivers/net/wireless/brcm80211/brcmfmac/vendor.c | 15 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-1000.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-2000.c | 13 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-5000.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/iwl-6000.c | 18 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/mvm/coex.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/mvm/coex_legacy.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/mvm/rs.c | 21 ++--
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/mvm/time-event.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rtlwifi/base.c | 7 +-
drivers/of/irq.c | 10 +-
drivers/phy/phy-core.c | 4 +-
drivers/powercap/intel_rapl.c | 54 ++++++---
drivers/regulator/palmas-regulator.c | 4 +
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/tcm_qla2xxx.c | 2 +-
drivers/spi/spi-dw-mid.c | 6 +-
drivers/spi/spi-qup.c | 9 +-
drivers/spi/spi.c | 5 +-
drivers/staging/vt6655/device_main.c | 16 +--
drivers/staging/vt6655/rf.c | 1 +
drivers/staging/vt6656/rf.c | 1 +
drivers/target/tcm_fc/tfc_io.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/chipidea/udc.c | 11 ++
drivers/usb/common/usb-otg-fsm.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/phy/phy-am335x-control.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_uas.h | 7 ++
drivers/virtio/virtio_balloon.c | 21 +++-
fs/hfsplus/brec.c | 20 ++--
include/linux/device-mapper.h | 1 +
include/linux/mfd/palmas.h | 3 +
include/trace/events/regmap.h | 123 ++++++++++----------
kernel/events/core.c | 10 ++
net/mac80211/ieee80211_i.h | 23 +++-
net/mac80211/rx.c | 3 +
net/mac80211/util.c | 2 +-
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 10 ++
sound/soc/codecs/adav80x.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/ak4641.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/ak4671.c | 44 +++----
sound/soc/codecs/cs4271.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/da732x.c | 8 +-
sound/soc/codecs/es8328.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/pcm1681.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/sgtl5000.c | 8 +-
sound/soc/codecs/sn95031.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/tas5086.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm2000.c | 8 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm8731.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm8903.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm8904.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm8955.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm8960.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm9712.c | 6 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm9713.c | 6 +-
78 files changed, 772 insertions(+), 372 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-10 16:21    [W:0.400 / U:0.100 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site