lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Apr]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 1/2] perf script: No need to lookup thread twice
Date
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

We get the thread when we call perf_event__preprocess_sample(), no need
to do it before that.

Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-ksvs38n1d5vf9hfnhzj75xrm@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-script.c | 10 +---------
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-script.c b/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
index 662366ceb572..c286b49c81b2 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-script.c
@@ -549,14 +549,6 @@ static int process_sample_event(struct perf_tool *tool __maybe_unused,
struct machine *machine)
{
struct addr_location al;
- struct thread *thread = machine__findnew_thread(machine, sample->pid,
- sample->tid);
-
- if (thread == NULL) {
- pr_debug("problem processing %d event, skipping it.\n",
- event->header.type);
- return -1;
- }

if (debug_mode) {
if (sample->time < last_timestamp) {
@@ -581,7 +573,7 @@ static int process_sample_event(struct perf_tool *tool __maybe_unused,
if (cpu_list && !test_bit(sample->cpu, cpu_bitmap))
return 0;

- scripting_ops->process_event(event, sample, evsel, thread, &al);
+ scripting_ops->process_event(event, sample, evsel, al.thread, &al);

return 0;
}
--
1.9.3


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-04-01 19:21    [W:0.110 / U:8.848 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site