lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Mar]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:timers/core] clocksource: Add some debug info about clocksources being registered
Commit-ID:  8cc8c525ad4e7b581cacf84119e1a28dcb4044db
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/8cc8c525ad4e7b581cacf84119e1a28dcb4044db
Author: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
AuthorDate: Wed, 11 Mar 2015 21:16:39 -0700
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Fri, 13 Mar 2015 08:07:07 +0100

clocksource: Add some debug info about clocksources being registered

Print the mask, max_cycles, and max_idle_ns values for
clocksources being registered.

Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Cc: Dave Jones <davej@codemonkey.org.uk>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
Cc: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1426133800-29329-12-git-send-email-john.stultz@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
kernel/time/clocksource.c | 3 +++
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/kernel/time/clocksource.c b/kernel/time/clocksource.c
index 5cdf17e..1977eba 100644
--- a/kernel/time/clocksource.c
+++ b/kernel/time/clocksource.c
@@ -703,6 +703,9 @@ void __clocksource_updatefreq_scale(struct clocksource *cs, u32 scale, u32 freq)
cs->name);

clocksource_update_max_deferment(cs);
+
+ pr_info("clocksource %s: mask: 0x%llx max_cycles: 0x%llx, max_idle_ns: %lld ns\n",
+ cs->name, cs->mask, cs->max_cycles, cs->max_idle_ns);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(__clocksource_updatefreq_scale);


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-03-13 10:21    [W:0.058 / U:3.588 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site