lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Feb]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.14 00/20] 3.14.33-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.14.33 release.
There are 20 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Feb 11 08:30:18 UTC 2015.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.14.33-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.14.33-rc1

Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
x86,kvm,vmx: Preserve CR4 across VM entry

Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
smpboot: Add missing get_online_cpus() in smpboot_register_percpu_thread()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: ak411x: Fix stall in work callback

Eric Nelson <eric.nelson@boundarydevices.com>
ASoC: sgtl5000: add delay before first I2C access

Bo Shen <voice.shen@atmel.com>
ASoC: atmel_ssc_dai: fix start event for I2S mode

karl beldan <karl.beldan@gmail.com>
lib/checksum.c: fix build for generic csum_tcpudp_nofold

Dmitry Monakhov <dmonakhov@openvz.org>
ext4: prevent bugon on race between write/fcntl

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64: Fix up /proc/cpuinfo

Peter Kümmel <syntheticpp@gmx.net>
kconfig: Fix warning "‘jump’ may be used uninitialized"

Ryusuke Konishi <konishi.ryusuke@lab.ntt.co.jp>
nilfs2: fix deadlock of segment constructor over I_SYNC flag

karl beldan <karl.beldan@gmail.com>
lib/checksum.c: fix carry in csum_tcpudp_nofold

Shiraz Hashim <shashim@codeaurora.org>
mm: pagewalk: call pte_hole() for VM_PFNMAP during walk_page_range

Sachin Prabhu <sprabhu@redhat.com>
Complete oplock break jobs before closing file handle

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
ARM: 8299/1: mm: ensure local active ASID is marked as allocated on rollover

Hemmo Nieminen <hemmo.nieminen@iki.fi>
MIPS: Fix kernel lockup or crash after CPU offline/online

Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
MIPS: OCTEON: fix kernel crash when offlining a CPU

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
MIPS: IRQ: Fix disable_irq on CPU IRQs

Charlotte Richardson <charlotte.richardson@stratus.com>
PCI: Add NEC variants to Stratus ftServer PCIe DMI check

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
gpio: sysfs: fix memory leak in gpiod_sysfs_set_active_low

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
gpio: sysfs: fix memory leak in gpiod_export_link


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/mm/context.c | 26 +++++------
arch/arm64/include/asm/cputype.h | 2 +
arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c | 99 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++-----------
arch/arm64/kernel/smp.c | 5 ++
arch/mips/cavium-octeon/smp.c | 2 -
arch/mips/kernel/irq_cpu.c | 4 ++
arch/mips/kernel/smp.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 16 ++++++-
arch/x86/pci/common.c | 16 +++++++
drivers/gpio/gpiolib.c | 3 +-
fs/cifs/file.c | 6 ++-
fs/ext4/file.c | 8 ++--
fs/nilfs2/nilfs.h | 2 -
fs/nilfs2/segment.c | 44 ++++++++++++++++--
fs/nilfs2/segment.h | 5 ++
include/sound/ak4113.h | 2 +-
include/sound/ak4114.h | 2 +-
kernel/smpboot.c | 2 +
lib/checksum.c | 12 ++++-
mm/pagewalk.c | 5 +-
scripts/kconfig/menu.c | 4 +-
sound/i2c/other/ak4113.c | 17 ++++---
sound/i2c/other/ak4114.c | 18 ++++----
sound/soc/atmel/atmel_ssc_dai.c | 18 ++------
sound/soc/codecs/sgtl5000.c | 3 ++
26 files changed, 226 insertions(+), 101 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-02-09 10:01    [W:0.109 / U:17.904 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site