lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Feb]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/39] 3.18.7-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.7 release.
There are 39 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Feb 11 08:33:11 UTC 2015.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.18.7-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.7-rc1

Steven Rostedt (Red Hat) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
x86/tlb/trace: Do not trace on CPU that is offline

Steven Rostedt (Red Hat) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Add condition check to RCU lockdep checks

John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
hrtimer: Fix incorrect tai offset calculation for non high-res timer systems

Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
smpboot: Add missing get_online_cpus() in smpboot_register_percpu_thread()

Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
x86, microcode: Return error from driver init code when loader is disabled

Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
ARM: dts: Fix I2S1, I2S2 compatible for exynos4 SoCs

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: ak411x: Fix stall in work callback

Eric Nelson <eric.nelson@boundarydevices.com>
ASoC: sgtl5000: add delay before first I2C access

Bo Shen <voice.shen@atmel.com>
ASoC: atmel_ssc_dai: fix start event for I2S mode

karl beldan <karl.beldan@gmail.com>
lib/checksum.c: fix build for generic csum_tcpudp_nofold

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64: Fix up /proc/cpuinfo

Peter Kümmel <syntheticpp@gmx.net>
kconfig: Fix warning "‘jump’ may be used uninitialized"

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: properly set vm fragment size for TN/RL

Ilija Hadzic <ilijahadzic@gmail.com>
drm/radeon: fix the crash in test functions

Ilija Hadzic <ilijahadzic@gmail.com>
drm/radeon: fix the crash in benchmark functions

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/radeon: fix PLLs on RS880 and older v2

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: don't init gpuvm if accel is disabled (v3)

Ryusuke Konishi <konishi.ryusuke@lab.ntt.co.jp>
nilfs2: fix deadlock of segment constructor over I_SYNC flag

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
memcg, shmem: fix shmem migration to use lrucare

karl beldan <karl.beldan@gmail.com>
lib/checksum.c: fix carry in csum_tcpudp_nofold

Shiraz Hashim <shashim@codeaurora.org>
mm: pagewalk: call pte_hole() for VM_PFNMAP during walk_page_range

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
md/raid5: fix another livelock caused by non-aligned writes.

Sachin Prabhu <sprabhu@redhat.com>
Complete oplock break jobs before closing file handle

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
ARM: 8299/1: mm: ensure local active ASID is marked as allocated on rollover

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
MIPS: traps: Fix inline asm ctc1 missing .set hardfloat

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
MIPS: mipsregs.h: Add write_32bit_cp1_register()

Hemmo Nieminen <hemmo.nieminen@iki.fi>
MIPS: Fix kernel lockup or crash after CPU offline/online

Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
MIPS: OCTEON: fix kernel crash when offlining a CPU

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
MIPS: IRQ: Fix disable_irq on CPU IRQs

David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>
MIPS: Fix C0_Pagegrain[IEC] support.

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
sd: Fix max transfer length for 4k disks

Robin Gong <b38343@freescale.com>
spi: imx: use pio mode for i.mx6dl

Bhuvanchandra DV <bhuvanchandra.dv@toradex.com>
spi: spi-fsl-dspi: Remove usage of devm_kzalloc

Myron Stowe <myron.stowe@redhat.com>
PCI: Handle read-only BARs on AMD CS553x devices

Charlotte Richardson <charlotte.richardson@stratus.com>
PCI: Add NEC variants to Stratus ftServer PCIe DMI check

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
PCI: designware: Reject MSI-X IRQs

Sonic Zhang <sonic.zhang@analog.com>
gpio: mcp23s08: handle default gpio base

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
gpio: sysfs: fix memory leak in gpiod_sysfs_set_active_low

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
gpio: sysfs: fix memory leak in gpiod_export_link


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos4.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/mm/context.c | 26 ++++-----
arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c | 96 +++++++++++++++++++++++--------
arch/mips/cavium-octeon/smp.c | 2 -
arch/mips/include/asm/mipsregs.h | 15 +++++
arch/mips/kernel/irq_cpu.c | 4 ++
arch/mips/kernel/smp.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/traps.c | 3 +-
arch/mips/mm/tlb-r4k.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/microcode/core.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/pci/common.c | 16 ++++++
drivers/gpio/gpio-mcp23s08.c | 17 +++---
drivers/gpio/gpiolib-sysfs.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_benchmark.c | 13 +++--
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_display.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_gem.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_kms.c | 16 +++---
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_test.c | 8 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_vm.c | 6 +-
drivers/md/raid5.c | 5 ++
drivers/pci/host/pcie-designware.c | 3 +
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 40 ++++++++++++-
drivers/scsi/sd.c | 6 +-
drivers/spi/spi-fsl-dspi.c | 14 ++++-
drivers/spi/spi-imx.c | 4 ++
fs/cifs/file.c | 6 +-
fs/nilfs2/nilfs.h | 2 -
fs/nilfs2/segment.c | 44 ++++++++++++--
fs/nilfs2/segment.h | 5 ++
include/linux/tracepoint.h | 2 +-
include/sound/ak4113.h | 2 +-
include/sound/ak4114.h | 2 +-
include/trace/events/tlb.h | 4 +-
kernel/smpboot.c | 2 +
kernel/time/hrtimer.c | 2 +-
lib/checksum.c | 12 +++-
mm/memcontrol.c | 2 +-
mm/pagewalk.c | 5 +-
mm/shmem.c | 2 +-
scripts/kconfig/menu.c | 4 +-
sound/i2c/other/ak4113.c | 17 +++---
sound/i2c/other/ak4114.c | 18 +++---
sound/soc/atmel/atmel_ssc_dai.c | 18 ++----
sound/soc/codecs/sgtl5000.c | 3 +
45 files changed, 335 insertions(+), 137 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-02-09 10:01    [W:0.134 / U:2.136 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site