lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Feb]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 0/5] MIPS: LLVMLinux: Patches to enable compilation of a working kernel for MIPS using Clang/LLVM
Date
When combined with 'MIPS: Changed current_thread_info() to an equivalent ...'
(http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/2015-01/msg00070.html), this
patch series makes it possible to compile a working kernel for MIPS using Clang.

The patches aren't inter-dependent so I'm happy to split this up into individual
submissions if that's preferred.

Daniel Sanders (1):
LLVMLinux: Correct size_index table before replacing the bootstrap
kmem_cache_node.

Toma Tabacu (4):
MIPS: LLVMLinux: Fix a 'cast to type not present in union' error.
MIPS: LLVMLinux: Fix an 'inline asm input/output type mismatch' error.
MIPS: LLVMLinux: Silence variable self-assignment warnings.
MIPS: LLVMLinux: Silence unicode warnings when preprocessing assembly.

arch/mips/include/asm/asmmacro.h | 8 ++++----
arch/mips/include/asm/checksum.h | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/branch.c | 6 ++++--
arch/mips/math-emu/dp_add.c | 5 -----
arch/mips/math-emu/dp_sub.c | 5 -----
arch/mips/math-emu/sp_add.c | 5 -----
arch/mips/math-emu/sp_sub.c | 5 -----
mm/slab.c | 1 +
mm/slab.h | 1 +
mm/slab_common.c | 36 +++++++++++++++++++++---------------
mm/slub.c | 1 +
11 files changed, 33 insertions(+), 42 deletions(-)

Signed-off-by: Toma Tabacu <toma.tabacu@imgtec.com>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Sanders <daniel.sanders@imgtec.com>
Cc: "Steven J. Hill" <Steven.Hill@imgtec.com>
Cc: Andreas Herrmann <andreas.herrmann@caviumnetworks.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Jim Quinlan <jim2101024@gmail.com>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Leonid Yegoshin <Leonid.Yegoshin@imgtec.com>
Cc: Manuel Lauss <manuel.lauss@gmail.com>
Cc: Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com>
Cc: Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org

--
2.1.4



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-02-03 14:41    [W:0.258 / U:3.872 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site