lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Feb]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 09/21] perf tools: Introduce event_format__fprintf method
Date
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

The existing one, event_format__print() uses stdout unconditionally,
and 'perf trace' needs to use it to format into a file that may have
been set by the user, i.e. 'trace -o file.output'.

Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-7l0mgm91hwg0bby00s5pse8r@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/trace-event-parse.c | 12 +++++++++---
tools/perf/util/trace-event.h | 3 +++
2 files changed, 12 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/trace-event-parse.c b/tools/perf/util/trace-event-parse.c
index c36636fd825b..25d6c737be3e 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/trace-event-parse.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/trace-event-parse.c
@@ -112,8 +112,8 @@ unsigned long long read_size(struct event_format *event, void *ptr, int size)
return pevent_read_number(event->pevent, ptr, size);
}

-void event_format__print(struct event_format *event,
- int cpu, void *data, int size)
+void event_format__fprintf(struct event_format *event,
+ int cpu, void *data, int size, FILE *fp)
{
struct pevent_record record;
struct trace_seq s;
@@ -125,10 +125,16 @@ void event_format__print(struct event_format *event,

trace_seq_init(&s);
pevent_event_info(&s, event, &record);
- trace_seq_do_printf(&s);
+ trace_seq_do_fprintf(&s, fp);
trace_seq_destroy(&s);
}

+void event_format__print(struct event_format *event,
+ int cpu, void *data, int size)
+{
+ return event_format__fprintf(event, cpu, data, size, stdout);
+}
+
void parse_proc_kallsyms(struct pevent *pevent,
char *file, unsigned int size __maybe_unused)
{
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/trace-event.h b/tools/perf/util/trace-event.h
index 52aaa19e1eb1..356629a30ca9 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/trace-event.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/trace-event.h
@@ -23,6 +23,9 @@ trace_event__tp_format(const char *sys, const char *name);

int bigendian(void);

+void event_format__fprintf(struct event_format *event,
+ int cpu, void *data, int size, FILE *fp);
+
void event_format__print(struct event_format *event,
int cpu, void *data, int size);

--
1.9.3


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-02-11 22:21    [W:0.115 / U:0.760 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site