lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Feb]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 08/21] tools lib traceevent: Introduce trace_seq_do_fprintf function
Date
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

So that we can specify a FILE object where to direct the formatted
output.

Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-a49bhdrx8851f04hppn8bqxq@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.h | 2 ++
tools/lib/traceevent/trace-seq.c | 13 +++++++++----
2 files changed, 11 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.h b/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.h
index 7a3873ff9a4f..5b4efc062320 100644
--- a/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.h
+++ b/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.h
@@ -22,6 +22,7 @@

#include <stdbool.h>
#include <stdarg.h>
+#include <stdio.h>
#include <regex.h>
#include <string.h>

@@ -91,6 +92,7 @@ extern int trace_seq_putc(struct trace_seq *s, unsigned char c);

extern void trace_seq_terminate(struct trace_seq *s);

+extern int trace_seq_do_fprintf(struct trace_seq *s, FILE *fp);
extern int trace_seq_do_printf(struct trace_seq *s);


diff --git a/tools/lib/traceevent/trace-seq.c b/tools/lib/traceevent/trace-seq.c
index ec3bd16a5488..292dc9f1d233 100644
--- a/tools/lib/traceevent/trace-seq.c
+++ b/tools/lib/traceevent/trace-seq.c
@@ -231,19 +231,24 @@ void trace_seq_terminate(struct trace_seq *s)
s->buffer[s->len] = 0;
}

-int trace_seq_do_printf(struct trace_seq *s)
+int trace_seq_do_fprintf(struct trace_seq *s, FILE *fp)
{
TRACE_SEQ_CHECK(s);

switch (s->state) {
case TRACE_SEQ__GOOD:
- return printf("%.*s", s->len, s->buffer);
+ return fprintf(fp, "%.*s", s->len, s->buffer);
case TRACE_SEQ__BUFFER_POISONED:
- puts("Usage of trace_seq after it was destroyed");
+ fprintf(fp, "%s\n", "Usage of trace_seq after it was destroyed");
break;
case TRACE_SEQ__MEM_ALLOC_FAILED:
- puts("Can't allocate trace_seq buffer memory");
+ fprintf(fp, "%s\n", "Can't allocate trace_seq buffer memory");
break;
}
return -1;
}
+
+int trace_seq_do_printf(struct trace_seq *s)
+{
+ return trace_seq_do_fprintf(s, stdout);
+}
--
1.9.3


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-02-11 22:21    [W:0.116 / U:1.088 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site