lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Feb]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 07/21] perf symbols: debuglink should take symfs option into account
Date
From: Victor Kamensky <victor.kamensky@linaro.org>

Currently code that tries to read corresponding debug symbol file from
.gnu_debuglink section (DSO_BINARY_TYPE__DEBUGLINK) does not take in
account symfs option, so filename__read_debuglink function cannot open
ELF file, if symfs option is used.

Fix is to add proper handling of symfs as it is done in other places:
use __symbol__join_symfs function to get real file name of target ELF
file.

Signed-off-by: Victor Kamensky <victor.kamensky@linaro.org>
Tested-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Acked-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@cloudius-systems.com>
Cc: Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Waiman Long <Waiman.Long@hp.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1422340442-4673-3-git-send-email-victor.kamensky@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/dso.c | 6 +++---
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/dso.c b/tools/perf/util/dso.c
index a8b3f18db1a5..814554d1b857 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/dso.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/dso.c
@@ -45,13 +45,13 @@ int dso__read_binary_type_filename(const struct dso *dso,
case DSO_BINARY_TYPE__DEBUGLINK: {
char *debuglink;

- strncpy(filename, dso->long_name, size);
- debuglink = filename + dso->long_name_len;
+ len = __symbol__join_symfs(filename, size, dso->long_name);
+ debuglink = filename + len;
while (debuglink != filename && *debuglink != '/')
debuglink--;
if (*debuglink == '/')
debuglink++;
- ret = filename__read_debuglink(dso->long_name, debuglink,
+ ret = filename__read_debuglink(filename, debuglink,
size - (debuglink - filename));
}
break;
--
1.9.3


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-02-11 22:21    [W:0.082 / U:5.184 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site