lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Dec]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.3 000/125] 4.3.1-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.3.1 release.
There are 125 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Dec 9 14:57:09 UTC 2015.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.3.1-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.3.1-rc1

Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
xen/events: Always allocate legacy interrupts on PV guests

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
staging/lustre: use jiffies for lp_last_query times

Rajmohan Mani <rajmohan.mani@intel.com>
xhci: Workaround to get Intel xHCI reset working more reliably

Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
tty: Fix tty_send_xchar() lock order inversion

Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
tty: audit: Fix audit source

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
ttyFDC: Fix build problems due to use of module_{init,exit}

Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: work around CH345 input SysEx corruption

Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: prevent CH345 multiport output SysEx corruption

Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: add packet size quirk for the Medeli DD305

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
usb: xhci: fix checking ep busy for CFC

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
USB: option: add XS Stick W100-2 from 4G Systems

Aleksander Morgado <aleksander@aleksander.es>
USB: serial: option: add support for Novatel MiFi USB620L

David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
USB: ti_usb_3410_5052: Add Honeywell HGI80 ID

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
usb: musb: core: fix order of arguments to ulpi write callback

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
USB: qcserial: Fix support for HP lt4112 LTE/HSPA+ Gobi 4G Modem

Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
USB: qcserial: Add support for Quectel EC20 Mini PCIe module

Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
usb: phy: omap-otg: fix uninitialized pointer

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
usblp: do not set TASK_INTERRUPTIBLE before lock

Jonas Gorski <jogo@openwrt.org>
usb: ehci-orion: fix probe for !GENERIC_PHY

Jurgen Kramer <gtmkramer@xs4all.nl>
ALSA: usb: Add native DSD support for Aune X1S

Li Jun <jun.li@freescale.com>
usb: chipidea: debug: disable usb irq while role switch

Peter Chen <peter.chen@freescale.com>
usb: chipidea: imx: refine clock operations to adapt for all platforms

John Youn <John.Youn@synopsys.com>
usb: dwc3: pci: Set enblslpm quirk for Synopsys platforms

John Youn <John.Youn@synopsys.com>
usb: dwc3: Add dis_enblslpm_quirk

John Youn <John.Youn@synopsys.com>
usb: dwc3: pci: Add platform data for Synopsys HAPS

John Youn <John.Youn@synopsys.com>
usb: dwc3: Support Synopsys USB 3.1 IP

John Youn <John.Youn@synopsys.com>
usb: dwc3: pci: Add the PCI Product ID for Synopsys USB 3.1

John Youn <John.Youn@synopsys.com>
usb: dwc3: pci: Add the Synopsys HAPS AXI Product ID

Li Jun <B47624@freescale.com>
usb: chipidea: otg: gadget module load and unload support

Ben McCauley <ben.mccauley@garmin.com>
usb: dwc3: gadget: let us set lower max_speed

Douglas Gilbert <dgilbert@interlog.com>
usb: gadget: atmel_usba_udc: Expose correct device speed

Mian Yousaf Kaukab <yousaf.kaukab@intel.com>
usb: gadget: net2280: restore ep_cfg after defect7374 workaround

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
Revert "usb: dwc3: gadget: drop unnecessary loop when cleaning up TRBs"

David Hildenbrand <dahi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
KVM: s390: enable SIMD only when no VCPUs were created

David Hildenbrand <dahi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
KVM: s390: avoid memory overwrites on emergency signal injection

David Hildenbrand <dahi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
KVM: s390: fix wrong lookup of VCPUs by array index

David Hildenbrand <dahi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
KVM: s390: SCA must not cross page boundaries

Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/pci: reshuffle struct used to write debug data

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
s390/kernel: fix ptrace peek/poke for floating point registers

Rajkumar Manoharan <rmanohar@qti.qualcomm.com>
ath10k: fix invalid NSS for 4x4 devices

Vivek Natarajan <nataraja@qti.qualcomm.com>
ath10k: use station's current operating mode from assoc request

Kalle Valo <kvalo@qca.qualcomm.com>
ath10k: add ATH10K_FW_FEATURE_RAW_MODE_SUPPORT to ath10k_core_fw_feature_str[]

Jonas Gorski <jogo@openwrt.org>
pinctrl: qcom: ssbi: fix compilation with DEBUG_FS=n

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
pinctrl: uniphier: set input-enable before pin-muxing

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64: page-align sections for DEBUG_RODATA

Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
arm64: Fix compat register mappings

Mirza Krak <mirza.krak@hostmobility.com>
can: sja1000: clear interrupts on start

Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
can: Use correct type in sizeof() in nla_put()

Johan Hedberg <johan.hedberg@intel.com>
Bluetooth: Fix missing hdev locking for LE scan cleanup

Johan Hedberg <johan.hedberg@intel.com>
Bluetooth: Fix removing connection parameters when unpairing

Dmitry Tunin <hanipouspilot@gmail.com>
Bluetooth: ath3k: Add support of AR3012 0cf3:817b device

Dmitry Tunin <hanipouspilot@gmail.com>
Bluetooth: ath3k: Add new AR3012 0930:021c id

David Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Bluetooth: hidp: fix device disconnect on idle timeout

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
staging: rtl8712: Add device ID for Sitecom WLA2100

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
mwifiex: fix mwifiex_rdeeprom_read()

Amitkumar Karwar <akarwar@marvell.com>
mwifiex: avoid memsetting PCIe event buffer

Aniket Nagarnaik <aniketn@marvell.com>
mwifiex: fix NULL pointer dereference during hidden SSID scan

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
mfd: twl6040: Fix deferred probe handling for clk32k

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
clk: versatile-icst: fix memory leak

Simran Rai <ssimran@broadcom.com>
clk: iproc: Fix PLL output frequency calculation

Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
fs/proc, core/debug: Don't expose absolute kernel addresses via wchan

Marcin Wojtas <mw@semihalf.com>
net: mvneta: fix error path for building skb

Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
net: mvneta: Fix CPU_MAP registers initialisation

Oren Givon <oren.givon@intel.com>
iwlwifi: Add new PCI IDs for the 8260 series

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: pcie: fix (again) prepare card flow

Christophe Ricard <christophe.ricard@gmail.com>
NFC: nci: extract pipe value using NCI_HCP_MSG_GET_PIPE

Christophe Ricard <christophe.ricard@gmail.com>
NFC: nci: Fix improper management of HCI return code

Christophe Ricard <christophe.ricard@gmail.com>
NFC: nci: Fix incorrect data chaining when sending data

Christophe Ricard <christophe.ricard@gmail.com>
NFC: st-nci: Fix incorrect spi buffer size

Ola Olsson <ola1olsson@gmail.com>
nl80211: Fix potential memory leak from parse_acl_data

Janusz.Dziedzic@tieto.com <Janusz.Dziedzic@tieto.com>
mac80211: fix divide by zero when NOA update

Arik Nemtsov <arik@wizery.com>
mac80211: allow null chandef in tracing

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: fix driver RSSI event calculations

Andrei Otcheretianski <andrei.otcheretianski@intel.com>
mac80211: Fix local deauth while associating

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/mpx: Fix 32-bit address space calculation

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/mpx: Do proper get_user() when running 32-bit binaries on 64-bit kernels

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/fpu: Fix 32-bit signal frame handling

Huaitong Han <huaitong.han@intel.com>
x86/fpu: Fix get_xsave_addr() behavior under virtualization

Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
x86/cpu: Fix SMAP check in PVOPS environments

Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
x86/cpu: Call verify_cpu() after having entered long mode too

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
x86/irq: Probe for PIC presence before allocating descs for legacy IRQs

Krzysztof Mazur <krzysiek@podlesie.net>
x86/setup: Fix low identity map for >= 2GB kernel range

Eric Northup <digitaleric@google.com>
KVM: x86: work around infinite loop in microcode when #AC is delivered

Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: obey KVM_X86_QUIRK_CD_NW_CLEARED in kvm_set_cr0()

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: allow RSM from 64-bit mode

Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: handle SMBASE as physical address in RSM

Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: add read_phys to x86_emulate_ops

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
kvm: x86: zero EFER on INIT

Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
kvm: x86: set KVM_REQ_EVENT when updating IRR

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
MIPS: KVM: Uninit VCPU in vcpu_create error path

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
MIPS: KVM: Fix CACHE immediate offset sign extension

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
MIPS: KVM: Fix ASID restoration logic

Alban Bedel <albeu@free.fr>
MIPS: ath79: Fix the DDR control initialization on ar71xx and ar934x

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
MIPS: CDMM: Add builtin_mips_cdmm_driver() macro

Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
MIPS: lantiq: add clk_round_rate()

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ARM: pxa: remove incorrect __init annotation on pxa27x_set_pwrmode

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
ARM: dts: sun6i: hummingbird: Fix VDD-CPU and VDD-GPU regulator names

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
ARM: dts: Fix WLAN regression on omap5-uevm

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
ARM: dts: Add vbus regulator to USB2 phy nodes on exynos3250, exynos4210 and exynos4412 boards

Patrick Doyle <pdoyle@irobot.com>
ARM: at91: pm: at91_pm_suspend_in_sram() must be 8-byte aligned

Holger Busse <h.busse@kathrein-sachsen.de>
ARM: at91/dt: corrections to i2c1 declaration to sama5d4

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
ARM: tegra: paz00: use con_id's to refer GPIO's in gpiod_lookup table

Peter Chen <peter.chen@freescale.com>
ARM: dts: imx27.dtsi: change the clock information for usb

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
ARM: common: edma: Fix channel parameter for irq callbacks

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
ARM: 8427/1: dma-mapping: add support for offset parameter in dma_mmap()

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
ARM: 8426/1: dma-mapping: add missing range check in dma_mmap()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: fix a race in dst_release()

Jay Vosburgh <jay.vosburgh@canonical.com>
bonding: fix panic on non-ARPHRD_ETHER enslave failure

Francesco Ruggeri <fruggeri@aristanetworks.com>
packet: race condition in packet_bind

Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
tun_dst: Fix potential NULL dereference

David Ahern <dsa@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: Fix prefsrc lookups

WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
ipv4: disable BH when changing ip local port range

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
ipv6: clean up dev_snmp6 proc entry when we fail to initialize inet6_dev

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: avoid NULL deref in inet_ctl_sock_destroy()

Martin Habets <mhabets@solarflare.com>
sfc: push partner queue for skb->xmit_more

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
sit: fix sit0 percpu double allocations

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
qmi_wwan: fix entry for HP lt4112 LTE/HSPA+ Gobi 4G Module

Ani Sinha <ani@arista.com>
ipmr: fix possible race resulting from improper usage of IP_INC_STATS_BH() in preemptible context.

Phil Reid <preid@electromag.com.au>
stmmac: Correctly report PTP capabilities.

Julian Anastasov <ja@ssi.bg>
ipv4: update RTNH_F_LINKDOWN flag on UP event

Julian Anastasov <ja@ssi.bg>
ipv4: fix to not remove local route on link down

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: bcmgenet: Software reset EPHY after power on

Jon Paul Maloy <jon.maloy@ericsson.com>
tipc: linearize arriving NAME_DISTR and LINK_PROTO buffers

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
USB: qcserial: add Sierra Wireless MC74xx/EM74xx

H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
ARM: 8449/1: fix bug in vdsomunge swab32 macro


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/dwc3.txt | 2 +
Documentation/filesystems/proc.txt | 5 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos3250-monk.dts | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos3250-rinato.dts | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos4210-trats.dts | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos4210-universal_c210.dts | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos4412-trats2.dts | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx27.dtsi | 16 ++-
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-uevm.dts | 66 +++++++++--
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d4.dtsi | 8 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/sun6i-a31-hummingbird.dts | 8 +-
arch/arm/common/edma.c | 6 +-
arch/arm/include/asm/irq.h | 5 +
arch/arm/mach-at91/pm_suspend.S | 2 +
arch/arm/mach-pxa/include/mach/pxa27x.h | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-pxa/pxa27x.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-paz00.c | 4 +-
arch/arm/mm/dma-mapping.c | 7 ++
arch/arm/vdso/vdsomunge.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/irq.h | 5 +
arch/arm64/include/asm/ptrace.h | 16 +--
arch/arm64/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 5 +-
arch/mips/ath79/setup.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/cdmm.h | 11 ++
arch/mips/kvm/emulate.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/kvm/locore.S | 16 ++-
arch/mips/kvm/mips.c | 5 +-
arch/mips/lantiq/clk.c | 17 +++
arch/s390/kernel/ptrace.c | 8 +-
arch/s390/kvm/interrupt.c | 7 +-
arch/s390/kvm/kvm-s390.c | 10 +-
arch/s390/kvm/sigp.c | 8 +-
arch/s390/pci/pci_insn.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/i8259.h | 1 +
arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_emulate.h | 10 ++
arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/svm.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/kernel/fpu/signal.c | 11 +-
arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c | 1 -
arch/x86/kernel/head_64.S | 8 ++
arch/x86/kernel/i8259.c | 29 +++--
arch/x86/kernel/setup.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/verify_cpu.S | 12 +-
arch/x86/kvm/emulate.c | 35 ++++--
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 19 ++-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 8 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 14 ++-
arch/x86/mm/mpx.c | 47 +++++++-
drivers/bluetooth/ath3k.c | 4 +
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 2 +
drivers/clk/bcm/clk-iproc-pll.c | 13 +-
drivers/clk/versatile/clk-icst.c | 4 +-
drivers/mfd/twl6040.c | 2 +
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 1 +
drivers/net/can/dev.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/can/sja1000/sja1000.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmgenet.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmgenet.h | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmmii.c | 18 +++
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvneta.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ef10.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/farch.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/net_driver.h | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/tx.c | 30 ++++-
.../net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_ethtool.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/core.c | 5 +
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/mac.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/pcie/drv.c | 19 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/pcie/trans.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/debugfs.c | 14 +--
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c | 1 -
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/scan.c | 2 +-
drivers/nfc/st-nci/spi.c | 4 +-
drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-ssbi-gpio.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-ssbi-mpp.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/uniphier/pinctrl-uniphier-core.c | 10 +-
.../staging/lustre/include/linux/lnet/lib-lnet.h | 2 +-
drivers/staging/rtl8712/usb_intf.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/mips_ejtag_fdc.c | 35 +-----
drivers/tty/n_tty.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/tty_audit.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/tty_io.c | 4 +
drivers/tty/tty_ioctl.c | 4 -
drivers/usb/chipidea/ci_hdrc_imx.c | 131 ++++++++++++++++++---
drivers/usb/chipidea/debug.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/chipidea/udc.c | 17 +++
drivers/usb/class/usblp.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/core.c | 16 ++-
drivers/usb/dwc3/core.h | 22 ++++
drivers/usb/dwc3/dwc3-pci.c | 26 ++++
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 61 +++++++---
drivers/usb/dwc3/platform_data.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/atmel_usba_udc.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/net2280.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/host/ehci-orion.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 32 +----
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 10 ++
drivers/usb/musb/musb_core.c | 10 +-
drivers/usb/phy/phy-omap-otg.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 11 ++
drivers/usb/serial/qcserial.c | 96 +++++++++++----
drivers/usb/serial/ti_usb_3410_5052.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/ti_usb_3410_5052.h | 4 +
drivers/xen/events/events_base.c | 5 +-
fs/proc/array.c | 16 ++-
fs/proc/base.c | 9 +-
include/linux/tty.h | 6 +-
include/net/bluetooth/hci_core.h | 1 +
include/net/dst_metadata.h | 3 +-
include/net/inet_common.h | 3 +-
include/net/ip_fib.h | 2 +-
net/bluetooth/hci_conn.c | 52 ++++++--
net/bluetooth/hidp/core.c | 14 +++
net/bluetooth/mgmt.c | 12 +-
net/core/dst.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/fib_frontend.c | 13 +-
net/ipv4/fib_semantics.c | 31 ++++-
net/ipv4/ipmr.c | 6 +-
net/ipv4/sysctl_net_ipv4.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/addrconf.c | 1 +
net/ipv6/sit.c | 26 +---
net/mac80211/mlme.c | 21 +++-
net/mac80211/trace.h | 10 +-
net/mac80211/util.c | 7 ++
net/nfc/nci/hci.c | 90 ++++++++++----
net/packet/af_packet.c | 80 ++++++++-----
net/tipc/udp_media.c | 5 +
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 12 +-
sound/usb/midi.c | 46 ++++++++
sound/usb/quirks-table.h | 11 ++
sound/usb/quirks.c | 2 +
sound/usb/usbaudio.h | 1 +
136 files changed, 1218 insertions(+), 440 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-12-07 17:01    [W:0.254 / U:0.716 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site