lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Nov]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: Regression on Chromebook Pixel 2015 due to i915 fastboot always-on


----- Original Message -----
> From: "Linus Torvalds" <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> To: "Jani Nikula" <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: "Daniel Vetter" <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>, "Olof Johansson" <olof@lixom.net>, "Maarten Lankhorst"
> <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>, "Dave Airlie" <airlied@redhat.com>, "Duncan Laurie" <dlaurie@chromium.org>,
> "dri-devel" <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>, "Linux Kernel Mailing List" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
> Sent: Thursday, 19 November, 2015 2:18:50 AM
> Subject: Re: Regression on Chromebook Pixel 2015 due to i915 fastboot always-on
>
> On Wed, Nov 18, 2015 at 12:29 AM, Jani Nikula
> <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com> wrote:
> > On Tue, 17 Nov 2015, Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> wrote:
> >>
> >> Imo revert. With all the QA awol fail we've suffered the past few
> >> months we've become a bit too lax imo with reverting fast, and the
> >> point of the split-out commit was to allow exactly that.
> >
> > Based on the logs from Olof, looks like a modeset would be required to
> > enable backlight, instead of just cranking up the brightness. So agreed
> > on the revert.
>
> Should I just do the revert myself in my tree, or will I get it
> through the drm tree?

I'm assuming I'll get a pull request from Jani by the end of the week, and I'll
pass it on to you as per normal, but it might be good if he could accelerate that.

Dave.


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-11-18 22:01    [W:0.053 / U:1.080 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site