lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Oct]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC PATCH 4.1-rt backport] latency_hist: update sched_wakeup probe
Date
"sched: Introduce the 'trace_sched_waking' tracepoint" introduces a
prototype change for the sched_wakeup probe: the "success" argument is
removed. Update the latency_hist probe following this change.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
CC: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CC: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
CC: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
CC: Francis Giraldeau <francis.giraldeau@gmail.com>
CC: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
CC: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
CC: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
kernel/trace/latency_hist.c | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/trace/latency_hist.c b/kernel/trace/latency_hist.c
index 66a69eb..b6c1d14 100644
--- a/kernel/trace/latency_hist.c
+++ b/kernel/trace/latency_hist.c
@@ -115,7 +115,7 @@ static DEFINE_PER_CPU(struct hist_data, wakeup_latency_hist_sharedprio);
static char *wakeup_latency_hist_dir = "wakeup";
static char *wakeup_latency_hist_dir_sharedprio = "sharedprio";
static notrace void probe_wakeup_latency_hist_start(void *v,
- struct task_struct *p, int success);
+ struct task_struct *p);
static notrace void probe_wakeup_latency_hist_stop(void *v,
struct task_struct *prev, struct task_struct *next);
static notrace void probe_sched_migrate_task(void *,
@@ -869,7 +869,7 @@ static notrace void probe_sched_migrate_task(void *v, struct task_struct *task,
}

static notrace void probe_wakeup_latency_hist_start(void *v,
- struct task_struct *p, int success)
+ struct task_struct *p)
{
unsigned long flags;
struct task_struct *curr = current;
--
2.1.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-10-25 23:21    [W:0.039 / U:1.032 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site