lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Jan]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[Patch Part1 v7 36/38] x86/irq: Simplify the way to print IOAPIC entry
Date
Simplify the way to print IOAPIC entry content, so we could kill
native_io_apic_print_entries(), intel_ir_io_apic_print_entries()
and x86_io_apic_ops.print_entries() later.

Folded a patch from Thomas to fix errors in printed pin attributes,
http://www.spinics.net/lists/linux-tip-commits/msg26108.html

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1416901802-24211-8-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tested-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
---
arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c | 30 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++--
1 file changed, 28 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
index 16d4ba3ac844..3c6609617306 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
@@ -1424,6 +1424,33 @@ void ioapic_zap_locks(void)
raw_spin_lock_init(&ioapic_lock);
}

+static void io_apic_print_entries(unsigned int apic, unsigned int nr_entries)
+{
+ int i;
+ char buf[256];
+ struct IO_APIC_route_entry entry;
+ struct IR_IO_APIC_route_entry *ir_entry = (void *)&entry;
+
+ printk(KERN_DEBUG "IOAPIC %d:\n", apic);
+ for (i = 0; i <= nr_entries; i++) {
+ entry = ioapic_read_entry(apic, i);
+ snprintf(buf, sizeof(buf),
+ " pin%02x, %s, %s, %s, V(%02X), IRR(%1d), S(%1d)",
+ i, entry.mask ? "disabled" : "enabled ",
+ entry.trigger ? "level" : "edge ",
+ entry.polarity ? "low " : "high",
+ entry.vector, entry.irr, entry.delivery_status);
+ if (ir_entry->format)
+ printk(KERN_DEBUG "%s, remapped, I(%04X), Z(%X)\n",
+ buf, (ir_entry->index << 15) | ir_entry->index,
+ ir_entry->zero);
+ else
+ printk(KERN_DEBUG "%s, %s, D(%02X), M(%1d)\n",
+ buf, entry.dest_mode ? "logical " : "physical",
+ entry.dest, entry.delivery_mode);
+ }
+}
+
static void __init print_IO_APIC(int ioapic_idx)
{
union IO_APIC_reg_00 reg_00;
@@ -1477,8 +1504,7 @@ static void __init print_IO_APIC(int ioapic_idx)
}

printk(KERN_DEBUG ".... IRQ redirection table:\n");
-
- x86_io_apic_ops.print_entries(ioapic_idx, reg_01.bits.entries);
+ io_apic_print_entries(ioapic_idx, reg_01.bits.entries);
}

void __init print_IO_APICs(void)
--
1.7.10.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-01-20 04:21    [W:0.160 / U:0.168 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site