lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Jan]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[Patch Part1 v7 23/38] x86/irq: Normalize x86 irq_chip name
Date
Some irq_chip names use underscore, others use hyphen. So normalize them
to use hythen as separator.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1416894816-23245-24-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/kernel/apic/msi.c | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/msi.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/msi.c
index a24b803b199a..2bf13484fbfd 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/msi.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/msi.c
@@ -188,7 +188,7 @@ dmar_msi_set_affinity(struct irq_data *data, const struct cpumask *mask,
}

static struct irq_chip dmar_msi_controller = {
- .name = "DMAR_MSI",
+ .name = "DMAR-MSI",
.irq_unmask = dmar_msi_unmask,
.irq_mask = dmar_msi_mask,
.irq_ack = irq_chip_ack_parent,
@@ -319,7 +319,7 @@ static int hpet_msi_set_affinity(struct irq_data *data,
}

static struct irq_chip hpet_msi_controller = {
- .name = "HPET_MSI",
+ .name = "HPET-MSI",
.irq_unmask = hpet_msi_unmask,
.irq_mask = hpet_msi_mask,
.irq_ack = irq_chip_ack_parent,
--
1.7.10.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-01-20 04:21    [W:0.132 / U:37.844 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site