lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Jan]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[Patch Part1 v7 14/38] x86/irq: Directly call native_compose_msi_msg() for DMAR IRQ
Date
DMAR interrupt won't be remapped by interrupt remapping hardware,
so directly call native_compose_msi_msg() for DMAR IRQ to compose MSI
message data. This will help to simplify MSI code later.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1416894816-23245-15-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/kernel/apic/msi.c | 6 ++----
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/msi.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/msi.c
index e82ab7973477..fa2dd6ebcaea 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/msi.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/msi.c
@@ -259,12 +259,10 @@ static struct irq_chip dmar_msi_type = {

int arch_setup_dmar_msi(unsigned int irq)
{
- int ret;
struct msi_msg msg;
+ struct irq_cfg *cfg = irq_cfg(irq);

- ret = msi_compose_msg(NULL, irq, &msg, -1);
- if (ret < 0)
- return ret;
+ native_compose_msi_msg(NULL, irq, cfg->dest_apicid, &msg, -1);
dmar_msi_write(irq, &msg);
irq_set_chip_and_handler_name(irq, &dmar_msi_type, handle_edge_irq,
"edge");
--
1.7.10.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-01-20 04:21    [W:0.109 / U:6.136 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site