lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2015]   [Jan]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/urgent] perf tools: Elide strlcpy warning with uclibc
Commit-ID:  a83d869f300bf91df07443b5272db7a5a8eb18b7
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/a83d869f300bf91df07443b5272db7a5a8eb18b7
Author: Vineet Gupta <Vineet.Gupta1@synopsys.com>
AuthorDate: Tue, 13 Jan 2015 19:13:21 +0530
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitDate: Fri, 16 Jan 2015 17:49:29 -0300

perf tools: Elide strlcpy warning with uclibc

----------------->8------------------
CC bench/sched-pipe.o
In file included from builtin-annotate.c:13:0:
util/cache.h:76:15: warning: redundant redeclaration of 'strlcpy'
[-Wredundant-decls]
extern size_t strlcpy(char *dest, const char *src, size_t size);
^
In file included from util/util.h:55:0,
from builtin.h:4,
from builtin-annotate.c:8:
~/vineetg/arc/gnu/INSTALL_1412-arc-2014.12-rc1/arc-snps-linux-uclibc/sysroot/usr/include/string.h:396:15:
note: previous declaration of 'strlcpy' was here
extern size_t strlcpy(char *__restrict dst, const char *__restrict src,
----------------->8------------------

Signed-off-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
Cc: Alexey Brodkin <Alexey.Brodkin@synopsys.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1421156604-30603-3-git-send-email-vgupta@synopsys.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/cache.h | 2 ++
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cache.h b/tools/perf/util/cache.h
index 5cf9e1b..d04d770 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/cache.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cache.h
@@ -71,7 +71,9 @@ extern char *perf_path(const char *fmt, ...) __attribute__((format (printf, 1, 2
extern char *perf_pathdup(const char *fmt, ...)
__attribute__((format (printf, 1, 2)));

+#ifndef __UCLIBC__
/* Matches the libc/libbsd function attribute so we declare this unconditionally: */
extern size_t strlcpy(char *dest, const char *src, size_t size);
+#endif

#endif /* __PERF_CACHE_H */

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2015-01-17 11:21    [W:0.137 / U:0.732 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site