lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Sep]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.16 000/125] 3.16.2-stable review
Date
--------------------------
Note, there are a _lot_ of patches submitted for stable kernels that
have yet to be applied, well over 200+ at the moment. Given that this
series is already over 100 patches, I figured it was a good as a time as
any to push this out. Don't worry, if you have emailed/marked patches
to be included, and they aren't here, wait a few more releases for me to
catch up, thanks.
--------------------------

This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.16.2 release.
There are 125 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri Sep 5 22:06:09 UTC 2014.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.16.2-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.16.2-rc1

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
vm_is_stack: use for_each_thread() rather then buggy while_each_thread()

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
NFSv4: Fix problems with close in the presence of a delegation

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
NFSv4: Don't clear the open state when we just did an OPEN_DOWNGRADE

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
NFSv3: Fix another acl regression

Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
svcrdma: Select NFSv4.1 backchannel transport based on forward channel

Scott Mayhew <smayhew@redhat.com>
nfs: reject changes to resvport and sharecache during remount

Andrey Utkin <andrey.krieger.utkin@gmail.com>
nfs3_list_one_acl(): check get_acl() result with IS_ERR_OR_NULL

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
NFS: Fix /proc/fs/nfsfs/servers and /proc/fs/nfsfs/volumes

Kinglong Mee <kinglongmee@gmail.com>
NFSD: Decrease nfsd_users in nfsd_startup_generic fail

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
usbcore: Fix wrong device in an error message in hub_port_connect()

Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
usb: hub: Prevent hub autosuspend if usbcore.autosuspend is -1

Peter Chen <peter.chen@freescale.com>
usb: ehci: using wIndex + 1 for hub port

James Forshaw <forshaw@google.com>
USB: whiteheat: Added bounds checking for bulk command response

Jaša Bartelj <jasa.bartelj@gmail.com>
USB: ftdi_sio: Added PID for new ekey device

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: ftdi_sio: add Basic Micro ATOM Nano USB2Serial PID

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
ARM: OMAP2+: hwmod: Rearm wake-up interrupts for DT when MUSB is idled

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
xhci: Disable streams on Via XHCI with device-id 0x3432

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: rework cycle bit checking for new dequeue pointers

Huang Rui <ray.huang@amd.com>
usb: xhci: amd chipset also needs short TX quirk

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
xhci: Treat not finding the event_seg on COMP_STOP the same as COMP_STOP_INVAL

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
staging: r8188eu: Add new USB ID

Holger Paradies <retabell@gmx.de>
staging/rtl8188eu: add 0df6:0076 Sitecom Europe B.V.

Mark Einon <mark.einon@gmail.com>
staging: et131x: Fix errors caused by phydev->addr accesses before initialisation

Pranith Kumar <bobby.prani@gmail.com>
staging: lustre: Remove circular dependency on header

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
jbd2: fix descriptor block size handling errors with journal_csum

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
jbd2: fix infinite loop when recovering corrupt journal blocks

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
ext4: fix same-dir rename when inline data directory overflows

Dmitry Monakhov <dmonakhov@openvz.org>
ext4: update i_disksize coherently with block allocation on error path

Dmitry Monakhov <dmonakhov@openvz.org>
ext4: fix transaction issues for ext4_fallocate and ext_zero_range

Dmitry Monakhov <dmonakhov@openvz.org>
ext4: fix incorect journal credits reservation in ext4_zero_range

Dmitry Monakhov <dmonakhov@openvz.org>
ext4: move i_size,i_disksize update routines to helper function

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: propagate errors up to ext4_find_entry()'s callers

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: nfc: fix memory leak in error path

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: reset client state on queued connect request

Liu Bo <bo.li.liu@oracle.com>
Btrfs: fix task hang under heavy compressed write

Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Btrfs: fix filemap_flush call in btrfs_file_release

Liu Bo <bo.li.liu@oracle.com>
Btrfs: fix crash on endio of reading corrupted block

Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
btrfs: disable strict file flushes for renames and truncates

Liu Bo <bo.li.liu@oracle.com>
Btrfs: fix compressed write corruption on enospc

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: read lock extent buffer while walking backrefs

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix csum tree corruption, duplicate and outdated checksums

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Btrfs: Fix memory corruption by ulist_add_merge() on 32bit arch

Stephen M. Cameron <scameron@beardog.cce.hp.com>
hpsa: fix bad -ENOMEM return value in hpsa_big_passthru_ioctl

Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
x86,mm: fix pte_special versus pte_numa

David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
x86/xen: resume timer irqs early

David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
x86/xen: use vmap() to map grant table pages in PVH guests

Matt Fleming <matt.fleming@intel.com>
x86/efi: Enforce CONFIG_RELOCATABLE for EFI boot stub

David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
xen/events/fifo: ensure all bitops are properly aligned even on x86

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86: MCE: Add raw_lock conversion again

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
hpsa: fix non-x86 builds

Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
x86_64/vsyscall: Fix warn_bad_vsyscall log output

Brian W Hart <hartb@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/powernv: Update dev->dma_mask in pci_set_dma_mask() path

Tyrel Datwyler <tyreld@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/pci: Reorder pci bus/bridge unregistration during PHB removal

Mike Qiu <qiudayu@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/eeh: Wrong place to call pci_get_slot()

Christoph Schulz <develop@kristov.de>
x86: don't exclude low BIOS area when allocating address space for non-PCI cards

Simone Gotti <simone.gotti@gmail.com>
ACPI / PCI: Fix sysfs acpi_index and label errors

Myron Stowe <myron.stowe@redhat.com>
PCI: pciehp: Clear Data Link Layer State Changed during init

Guo Chao <yan@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
PCI: Keep original resource if we fail to expand it

Vidya Sagar <sagar.tv@gmail.com>
PCI: Configure ASPM when enabling device

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: add additional SI pci ids

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: add new bonaire pci ids

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: add new KV pci id

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: fix BUG_ON in mb_free_blocks()

Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
kvm: iommu: fix the third parameter of kvm_iommu_put_pages (CVE-2014-3601)

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Revert "KVM: x86: Increase the number of fixed MTRR regs to 10"

Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@linux.intel.com>
KVM: nVMX: fix "acknowledge interrupt on exit" when APICv is in use

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
KVM: PPC: Book3S: Fix LPCR one_reg interface

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
KVM: s390/mm: Fix page table locking vs. split pmd lock

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: always exit on EOIs for interrupts listed in the IOAPIC redir table

Nadav Amit <namit@cs.technion.ac.il>
KVM: x86: Inter-privilege level ret emulation is not implemeneted

Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
debugfs: Fix corrupted loop in debugfs_remove_recursive

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
crypto: ux500 - make interrupt mode plausible

Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
serial: core: Preserve termios c_cflag for console resume

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: fix ext4_discard_allocated_blocks() if we can't allocate the pa struct

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: fix punch hole on files with indirect mapping

addy ke <addy.ke@rock-chips.com>
i2c: rk3x: fix interrupt handling issue

Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
drivers/i2c/busses: use correct type for dma_map/unmap

Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
tpm: Add missing tpm_do_selftest to ST33 I2C driver

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
hwmon: (lm92) Prevent overflow problem when writing large limits

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
hwmon: (dme1737) Prevent overflow problem when writing large limits

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
hwmon: (ads1015) Fix out-of-bounds array access

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (lm85) Fix various errors on attribute writes

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
hwmon: (ads1015) Fix off-by-one for valid channel index checking

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
hwmon: (gpio-fan) Prevent overflow problem when writing large limits

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (lm78) Fix overflow problems seen when writing large temperature limits

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
hwmon: (amc6821) Fix possible race condition bug

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
hwmon: (sis5595) Prevent overflow problem when writing large limits

Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
mmc: mmci: Move all CMD irq handling to mmci_cmd_irq()

Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
mmc: mmci: Remove redundant check of status for DATA irq

Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
drm: omapdrm: fix compiler errors

Jeremy Vial <jvial@adeneo-embedded.com>
ARM: OMAP3: Fix choice of omap3_restore_es function in OMAP34XX rev3.1.2 case.

Baruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il>
ARM: 8097/1: unistd.h: relocate comments back to place

Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
ARM: dts: AM4372: Correct mailbox node data

Semen Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
efi/arm64: Store Runtime Services revision

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: don't call break hooks for BRK exceptions from EL0

Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
arm64: Fix barriers used for page table modifications

Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>
sched: Fix sched_setparam() policy == -1 logic

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
xhci: Blacklist using streams on the Etron EJ168 controller

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: fix return value on disconnect timeout

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: don't schedule suspend in pm idle

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: start disconnect request timer consistently

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: reset client connection state on timeout

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Avoid setting wrong COEF on ALC269 & co

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - restore the gpio led after resume

David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Add mute LED pin quirk for HP 15 touchsmart

Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: fix BOSS ME-25 MIDI regression

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/ca0132 - Don't try loading firmware at resume when already failed

Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
ALSA: virtuoso: add Xonar Essence STX II support

Paul S McSpadden <fisch602@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Adjust Gamecom 780 volume level

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - fix an external mic jack problem on a HP machine

Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@st.com>
USB: Fix persist resume of some SS USB devices

Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@intel.com>
USB: ehci-pci: USB host controller support for Intel Quark X1000

Patrick Riphagen <patrick.riphagen@xsens.com>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: Add support for new Xsens devices

Patrick Riphagen <patrick.riphagen@xsens.com>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: Annotate the current Xsens PID assignments

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.de>
USB: devio: fix issue with log flooding

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.de>
usbcore: don't log on consecutive debounce failures of the same port

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: OHCI: don't lose track of EDs when a controller dies

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: OHCI: fix bugs in debug routines

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
uas: Limit qdepth to 32 when connected over usb-2

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
isofs: Fix unbounded recursion when processing relocated directories

Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
HID: fix a couple of off-by-ones

Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
HID: logitech: perform bounds checking on device_id early enough

Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
HID: logitech: fix bounds checking on LED report size

Rob Kendrick <rob.kendrick@codethink.co.uk>
MIPS: math-emu: Fix instruction decoding.

Dave Chiluk <chiluk@canonical.com>
stable_kernel_rules: Add pointer to netdev-FAQ for network patches


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/sound/alsa/ALSA-Configuration.txt | 4 +-
Documentation/stable_kernel_rules.txt | 3 +
Documentation/virtual/kvm/api.txt | 3 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am4372.dtsi | 3 -
arch/arm/include/asm/unistd.h | 10 +
arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h | 11 -
arch/arm/mach-omap2/control.c | 3 +-
arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod.c | 4 +
arch/arm64/include/asm/cacheflush.h | 11 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h | 13 +
arch/arm64/include/asm/tlbflush.h | 5 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/debug-monitors.c | 22 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/efi.c | 2 +
arch/mips/math-emu/cp1emu.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/include/uapi/asm/kvm.h | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/eeh_pe.c | 46 +---
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv.c | 13 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_pr.c | 2 +
arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/pci-ioda.c | 1 +
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/pci_dlpar.c | 4 +-
arch/s390/mm/pgtable.c | 5 +-
arch/x86/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_host.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h | 9 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce_intel.c | 18 +-
arch/x86/kernel/resource.c | 8 +-
arch/x86/kernel/vsyscall_64.c | 8 +-
arch/x86/kvm/emulate.c | 4 +
arch/x86/kvm/irq.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c | 52 +++-
arch/x86/pci/i386.c | 4 +
arch/x86/xen/grant-table.c | 10 +-
arch/x86/xen/time.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_i2c_stm_st33.c | 1 +
drivers/crypto/ux500/cryp/cryp_core.c | 25 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_dmm_tiler.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_gem.c | 10 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_plane.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/cik.c | 1 +
drivers/hid/hid-cherry.c | 2 +-
drivers/hid/hid-kye.c | 2 +-
drivers/hid/hid-lg.c | 4 +-
drivers/hid/hid-logitech-dj.c | 15 +-
drivers/hid/hid-monterey.c | 2 +-
drivers/hid/hid-petalynx.c | 2 +-
drivers/hid/hid-sunplus.c | 2 +-
drivers/hwmon/ads1015.c | 4 +-
drivers/hwmon/amc6821.c | 17 +-
drivers/hwmon/dme1737.c | 33 +--
drivers/hwmon/gpio-fan.c | 2 +-
drivers/hwmon/lm78.c | 2 +-
drivers/hwmon/lm85.c | 9 +-
drivers/hwmon/lm92.c | 13 +-
drivers/hwmon/sis5595.c | 2 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-at91.c | 4 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-rk3x.c | 2 +-
drivers/misc/mei/client.c | 18 +-
drivers/misc/mei/nfc.c | 11 +-
drivers/misc/mei/pci-me.c | 2 +-
drivers/misc/mei/pci-txe.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/mmci.c | 33 +--
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_hpc.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/pci-label.c | 18 +-
drivers/pci/pci.c | 12 +-
drivers/pci/setup-res.c | 7 +
drivers/scsi/hpsa.c | 6 +-
drivers/staging/et131x/et131x.c | 68 ++---
drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/obdclass/class_obd.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/rtl8188eu/os_dep/usb_intf.c | 2 +
drivers/tty/serial/serial_core.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/core/devio.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 56 +++-
drivers/usb/host/ehci-hub.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/host/ehci-pci.c | 25 ++
drivers/usb/host/ohci-dbg.c | 9 +-
drivers/usb/host/ohci-hcd.c | 10 +-
drivers/usb/host/ohci-q.c | 46 ++--
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 13 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 104 +++-----
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.h | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 5 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 20 +-
drivers/usb/serial/whiteheat.c | 7 +-
drivers/usb/storage/uas.c | 2 +-
drivers/xen/events/events_fifo.c | 5 +-
fs/btrfs/async-thread.c | 44 +++-
fs/btrfs/async-thread.h | 28 +-
fs/btrfs/backref.c | 14 +-
fs/btrfs/btrfs_inode.h | 6 -
fs/btrfs/delayed-inode.c | 4 +-
fs/btrfs/disk-io.c | 85 +++----
fs/btrfs/extent-tree.c | 7 +-
fs/btrfs/extent_io.c | 1 +
fs/btrfs/file-item.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/file.c | 22 +-
fs/btrfs/inode.c | 94 +++----
fs/btrfs/ordered-data.c | 124 +--------
fs/btrfs/ordered-data.h | 5 -
fs/btrfs/qgroup.c | 1 +
fs/btrfs/raid56.c | 9 +-
fs/btrfs/reada.c | 3 +-
fs/btrfs/scrub.c | 14 +-
fs/btrfs/transaction.c | 33 +--
fs/btrfs/transaction.h | 1 -
fs/btrfs/ulist.h | 15 ++
fs/btrfs/volumes.c | 3 +-
fs/debugfs/inode.c | 33 ++-
fs/ext4/ext4.h | 22 +-
fs/ext4/extents.c | 88 +++----
fs/ext4/indirect.c | 281 +++++++++++++++------
fs/ext4/inode.c | 46 ++--
fs/ext4/mballoc.c | 26 +-
fs/ext4/namei.c | 56 +++-
fs/ext4/super.c | 5 +-
fs/isofs/inode.c | 15 +-
fs/isofs/isofs.h | 23 +-
fs/isofs/rock.c | 39 ++-
fs/jbd2/commit.c | 21 +-
fs/jbd2/journal.c | 56 ++--
fs/jbd2/recovery.c | 33 ++-
fs/jbd2/revoke.c | 6 +-
fs/nfs/client.c | 95 ++++---
fs/nfs/inode.c | 3 +-
fs/nfs/internal.h | 9 +
fs/nfs/netns.h | 3 +
fs/nfs/nfs3acl.c | 7 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 26 +-
fs/nfs/super.c | 9 +-
fs/nfsd/nfs4callback.c | 3 +-
fs/nfsd/nfssvc.c | 5 +-
include/drm/drm_pciids.h | 7 +
include/linux/jbd2.h | 30 ++-
include/linux/sunrpc/svc_xprt.h | 1 +
kernel/sched/core.c | 5 +-
mm/memory.c | 7 +-
mm/util.c | 9 +-
net/sunrpc/svcsock.c | 2 +
net/sunrpc/xprt.c | 2 +-
net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/svc_rdma_transport.c | 1 +
sound/pci/Kconfig | 4 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_ca0132.c | 7 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 28 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_sigmatel.c | 12 +
sound/pci/oxygen/virtuoso.c | 1 +
sound/pci/oxygen/xonar_pcm179x.c | 12 +-
sound/usb/quirks-table.h | 29 +++
sound/usb/quirks.c | 2 +-
virt/kvm/ioapic.c | 7 +-
virt/kvm/iommu.c | 19 +-
151 files changed, 1505 insertions(+), 1061 deletions(-)


--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-09-04 01:41    [W:0.565 / U:8.044 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site