lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jul]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.4 00/19] 3.4.97-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.4.97 release.
There are 19 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Jul 6 22:14:29 UTC 2014.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.4.97-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.4.97-rc1

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
tracing: Fix syscall_*regfunc() vs copy_process() race

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
ptrace,x86: force IRET path after a ptrace_stop()

Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
powerpc: fix typo 'CONFIG_PPC_CPU'

Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
powerpc: fix typo 'CONFIG_PMAC'

Gavin Shan <gwshan@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries: Fix overwritten PE state

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
nfsd: getattr for FATTR4_WORD0_FILES_AVAIL needs the statfs buffer

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
nfsd4: fix FREE_STATEID lockowner leak

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
IB/umad: Fix use-after-free on close

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
IB/umad: Fix error handling

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
IB/srp: Fix a sporadic crash triggered by cable pulling

Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@intel.com>
IB/ipath: Translate legacy diagpkt into newer extended diagpkt

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/qib: Fix port in pkey change event

Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
watchdog: sp805: Set watchdog_device->timeout from ->set_timeout()

hujianyang <hujianyang@huawei.com>
UBIFS: Remove incorrect assertion in shrink_tnc()

Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com>
MIPS: MSC: Prevent out-of-bounds writes to MIPS SC ioremap'd region

Alex Smith <alex.smith@imgtec.com>
recordmcount/MIPS: Fix possible incorrect mcount_loc table entries in modules

Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
PCI: Fix incorrect vgaarb conditional in WARN_ON()

Thomas Jarosch <thomas.jarosch@intra2net.com>
PCI: Add new ID for Intel GPU "spurious interrupt" quirk

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: elantech - deal with clickpads reporting right button events


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/mips/kernel/irq-msc01.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/time.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/lib/sstep.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/eeh_pseries.c | 1 +
arch/x86/include/asm/ptrace.h | 16 ++++++
drivers/infiniband/core/user_mad.c | 75 ++++++++++++++++------------
drivers/infiniband/hw/ipath/ipath_diag.c | 4 ++
drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_mad.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/srp/ib_srp.c | 6 +++
drivers/input/mouse/elantech.c | 22 ++++++--
drivers/pci/pci.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 1 +
drivers/watchdog/sp805_wdt.c | 4 +-
fs/nfsd/nfs4state.c | 2 +-
fs/nfsd/nfs4xdr.c | 4 +-
fs/ubifs/shrinker.c | 1 -
include/linux/ptrace.h | 3 ++
include/trace/syscall.h | 15 ++++++
kernel/fork.c | 2 +
scripts/recordmcount.h | 4 +-
21 files changed, 123 insertions(+), 51 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-07-05 01:41    [W:0.128 / U:1.040 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site