lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jul]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.14 00/59] 3.14.11-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.14.11 release.
There are 59 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Jul 6 22:15:27 UTC 2014.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.14.11-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.14.11-rc1

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Adjust speaker HPF and add LED support for HP Spectre 13

Pierre Ossman <pierre@ossman.eu>
ALSA: hda - hdmi: call overridden init on resume

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix races at disconnection and PCM closing

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
tracing: Fix syscall_*regfunc() vs copy_process() race

Steven Rostedt (Red Hat) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Try again for saved cmdline if failed due to locking

Jacob Keller <jacob.e.keller@intel.com>
Documentation/SubmittingPatches: describe the Fixes: tag

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
lz4: add overrun checks to lz4_uncompress_unknownoutputsize()

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
ptrace,x86: force IRET path after a ptrace_stop()

Peter Christensen <pch@ordbogen.com>
ipvs: Fix panic due to non-linear skb

Deng-Cheng Zhu <dengcheng.zhu@imgtec.com>
MIPS: KVM: Fix memory leak on VCPU

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
MIPS: KVM: Remove redundant NULL checks before kfree()

Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
reiserfs: call truncate_setsize under tailpack mutex

Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
xfs: xfs_readsb needs to check for magic numbers

Scott Wood <scottwood@freescale.com>
powerpc: Don't skip ePAPR spin-table CPUs

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
powerpc: Add AT_HWCAP2 to indicate V.CRYPTO category support

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc: Don't setup CPUs with bad status

Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
powerpc: fix typo 'CONFIG_PPC_CPU'

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/perf: Ensure all EBB register state is cleared on fork()

Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
powerpc: fix typo 'CONFIG_PMAC'

Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
powerpc: 64bit sendfile is capped at 2GB

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
powerpc/serial: Use saner flags when creating legacy ports

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/mm: Check paca psize is up to date for huge mappings

Gavin Shan <gwshan@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries: Fix overwritten PE state

Scott Mayhew <smayhew@redhat.com>
nfs: Fix cache_validity check in nfs_write_pageuptodate()

Mateusz Guzik <mguzik@redhat.com>
NFS: populate ->net in mount data when remounting

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
NFS: Use raw_write_seqcount_begin/end int nfs4_reclaim_open_state

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
NFS: Don't declare inode uptodate unless all attributes were checked

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
nfsd: getattr for FATTR4_WORD0_FILES_AVAIL needs the statfs buffer

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
nfsd4: fix FREE_STATEID lockowner leak

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
pNFS: Handle allocation errors correctly in filelayout_alloc_layout_hdr()

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
SUNRPC: Fix a module reference leak in svc_handle_xprt

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
IB/umad: Fix use-after-free on close

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
IB/umad: Fix error handling

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
IB/srp: Fix a sporadic crash triggered by cable pulling

Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@intel.com>
IB/ipath: Translate legacy diagpkt into newer extended diagpkt

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/qib: Fix port in pkey change event

Yann Droneaud <ydroneaud@opteya.com>
IB/mlx5: add missing padding at end of struct mlx5_ib_create_srq

Yann Droneaud <ydroneaud@opteya.com>
IB/mlx5: add missing padding at end of struct mlx5_ib_create_cq

Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com>
kernel/watchdog.c: remove preemption restrictions when restarting lockup detector

gundberg <per.gundberg@icomera.com>
watchdog: kempld-wdt: Use the correct value when configuring the prescaler with the watchdog

Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>
watchdog: ath79_wdt: avoid spurious restarts on AR934x

Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
watchdog: sp805: Set watchdog_device->timeout from ->set_timeout()

hujianyang <hujianyang@huawei.com>
UBIFS: Remove incorrect assertion in shrink_tnc()

hujianyang <hujianyang@huawei.com>
UBIFS: fix an mmap and fsync race condition

Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com>
MIPS: MSC: Prevent out-of-bounds writes to MIPS SC ioremap'd region

Alex Smith <alex.smith@imgtec.com>
recordmcount/MIPS: Fix possible incorrect mcount_loc table entries in modules

Asai Thambi S P <asamymuthupa@micron.com>
mtip32xx: Remove dfs_parent after pci unregister

Asai Thambi S P <asamymuthupa@micron.com>
mtip32xx: Increase timeout for STANDBY IMMEDIATE command

Asai Thambi S P <asamymuthupa@micron.com>
mtip32xx: Fix ERO and NoSnoop values in PCIe upstream on AMD systems

Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
PCI: Fix incorrect vgaarb conditional in WARN_ON()

Thomas Jarosch <thomas.jarosch@intra2net.com>
PCI: Add new ID for Intel GPU "spurious interrupt" quirk

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: elantech - don't set bit 1 of reg_10 when the no_hw_res quirk is set

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: elantech - deal with clickpads reporting right button events

Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>
Input: synaptics - fix resolution for manually provided min/max

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
iscsi-target: fix iscsit_del_np deadlock on unload

Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
iscsi-target: Explicily clear login response PDU in exception path

Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
iscsi-target: Avoid rejecting incorrect ITT for Data-Out

Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
target: Fix left-over se_lun->lun_sep pointer OOPs

Seungwon Jeon <tgih.jun@samsung.com>
ARM: dts: disable MDMA1 node for exynos5420


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/SubmittingPatches | 22 ++++-
Documentation/sound/alsa/HD-Audio-Models.txt | 5 ++
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5420.dtsi | 7 ++
arch/mips/kernel/irq-msc01.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c | 13 +--
arch/powerpc/include/asm/switch_to.h | 2 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/systbl.h | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/include/uapi/asm/cputable.h | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/cputable.c | 3 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/legacy_serial.c | 15 ++--
arch/powerpc/kernel/setup-common.c | 10 ++-
arch/powerpc/kernel/time.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/lib/sstep.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/hash_utils_64.c | 31 ++++---
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/eeh_pseries.c | 1 +
arch/x86/include/asm/ptrace.h | 16 ++++
drivers/block/mtip32xx/mtip32xx.c | 123 ++++++++++++++++++++-------
drivers/infiniband/core/user_mad.c | 75 +++++++++-------
drivers/infiniband/hw/ipath/ipath_diag.c | 4 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/cq.c | 13 ++-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/srq.c | 14 ++-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/user.h | 2 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_mad.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/srp/ib_srp.c | 6 ++
drivers/input/mouse/elantech.c | 27 ++++--
drivers/input/mouse/synaptics.c | 19 +++--
drivers/pci/pci.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 1 +
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 2 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_login.c | 13 +--
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_util.c | 2 +
drivers/target/target_core_device.c | 1 +
drivers/watchdog/ath79_wdt.c | 10 +++
drivers/watchdog/kempld_wdt.c | 2 +-
drivers/watchdog/sp805_wdt.c | 4 +-
fs/nfs/inode.c | 26 ++++--
fs/nfs/nfs4filelayout.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4state.c | 6 +-
fs/nfs/super.c | 1 +
fs/nfs/write.c | 4 +-
fs/nfsd/nfs4state.c | 2 +-
fs/nfsd/nfs4xdr.c | 4 +-
fs/reiserfs/inode.c | 8 +-
fs/ubifs/file.c | 3 +-
fs/ubifs/shrinker.c | 1 -
fs/xfs/xfs_mount.c | 23 +++--
include/linux/ptrace.h | 3 +
include/trace/syscall.h | 15 ++++
kernel/fork.c | 2 +
kernel/trace/trace.c | 13 +--
kernel/watchdog.c | 2 -
lib/lz4/lz4_decompress.c | 6 +-
net/netfilter/ipvs/ip_vs_core.c | 15 ++--
net/sunrpc/svc_xprt.c | 2 +
scripts/recordmcount.h | 4 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_sigmatel.c | 58 ++++++++++++-
sound/usb/card.c | 13 ++-
sound/usb/endpoint.c | 17 +++-
sound/usb/endpoint.h | 1 +
61 files changed, 513 insertions(+), 180 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-07-05 00:41    [W:0.232 / U:1.000 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site