lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.12 046/181] drivers/video/fbdev/fb-puv3.c: Add header files for function unifb_mmap
Date
From: Zhichuang SUN <sunzc522@gmail.com>

3.12-stable review patch. If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

===============

commit fbc6c4a13bbfb420eedfdb26a0a859f9c07e8a7b upstream.

Function unifb_mmap calls functions which are defined in linux/mm.h
and asm/pgtable.h

The related error (for unicore32 with unicore32_defconfig):
CC drivers/video/fbdev/fb-puv3.o
drivers/video/fbdev/fb-puv3.c: In function 'unifb_mmap':
drivers/video/fbdev/fb-puv3.c:646: error: implicit declaration of
function 'vm_iomap_memory'
drivers/video/fbdev/fb-puv3.c:646: error: implicit declaration of
function 'pgprot_noncached'

Signed-off-by: Zhichuang Sun <sunzc522@gmail.com>
Cc: Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org
Acked-by: Xuetao Guan <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
---
drivers/video/fb-puv3.c | 2 ++
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/video/fb-puv3.c b/drivers/video/fb-puv3.c
index 27fc956166fa..520112531eb0 100644
--- a/drivers/video/fb-puv3.c
+++ b/drivers/video/fb-puv3.c
@@ -18,8 +18,10 @@
#include <linux/fb.h>
#include <linux/init.h>
#include <linux/console.h>
+#include <linux/mm.h>

#include <asm/sizes.h>
+#include <asm/pgtable.h>
#include <mach/hardware.h>

/* Platform_data reserved for unifb registers. */
--
2.0.0


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-30 15:21    [W:0.665 / U:66.028 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site