lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/apic] x86, irq, SFI: Release IOAPIC pin when PCI device is disabled
Commit-ID:  8a3e533df17f821a4d25dd2969d2f90d7c168b46
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/8a3e533df17f821a4d25dd2969d2f90d7c168b46
Author: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 9 Jun 2014 16:20:09 +0800
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 23:05:44 +0200

x86, irq, SFI: Release IOAPIC pin when PCI device is disabled

Release IOAPIC pin associated with PCI device when the PCI device
is disabled.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402302011-23642-41-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/pci/intel_mid_pci.c | 7 +++++++
1 file changed, 7 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/pci/intel_mid_pci.c b/arch/x86/pci/intel_mid_pci.c
index 337d165..09fece3 100644
--- a/arch/x86/pci/intel_mid_pci.c
+++ b/arch/x86/pci/intel_mid_pci.c
@@ -227,6 +227,12 @@ static int intel_mid_pci_irq_enable(struct pci_dev *dev)
return 0;
}

+static void intel_mid_pci_irq_disable(struct pci_dev *dev)
+{
+ if (dev->irq > 0)
+ mp_unmap_irq(dev->irq);
+}
+
struct pci_ops intel_mid_pci_ops = {
.read = pci_read,
.write = pci_write,
@@ -243,6 +249,7 @@ int __init intel_mid_pci_init(void)
pr_info("Intel MID platform detected, using MID PCI ops\n");
pci_mmcfg_late_init();
pcibios_enable_irq = intel_mid_pci_irq_enable;
+ pcibios_disable_irq = intel_mid_pci_irq_disable;
pci_root_ops = intel_mid_pci_ops;
pci_soc_mode = 1;
/* Continue with standard init */

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-22 00:01    [W:0.671 / U:29.900 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site