lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/apic] x86, irq, mpparse: Release IOAPIC pin when PCI device is disabled
Commit-ID:  c03b3b0738a56cf283b0d05256988d5e3c8bd719
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/c03b3b0738a56cf283b0d05256988d5e3c8bd719
Author: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 9 Jun 2014 16:20:08 +0800
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 23:05:44 +0200

x86, irq, mpparse: Release IOAPIC pin when PCI device is disabled

Release IOAPIC pin associated with PCI device when the PCI device
is disabled.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402302011-23642-40-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c | 1 +
arch/x86/pci/irq.c | 13 +++++++++++--
2 files changed, 12 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c b/arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c
index faf503a..fde86d2 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c
@@ -115,6 +115,7 @@ static void __init MP_bus_info(struct mpc_bus *m)

static struct irq_domain_ops mp_ioapic_irqdomain_ops = {
.map = mp_irqdomain_map,
+ .unmap = mp_irqdomain_unmap,
};

static void __init MP_ioapic_info(struct mpc_ioapic *m)
diff --git a/arch/x86/pci/irq.c b/arch/x86/pci/irq.c
index e4200e5..748cfe8 100644
--- a/arch/x86/pci/irq.c
+++ b/arch/x86/pci/irq.c
@@ -26,6 +26,7 @@ static int acer_tm360_irqrouting;
static struct irq_routing_table *pirq_table;

static int pirq_enable_irq(struct pci_dev *dev);
+static void pirq_disable_irq(struct pci_dev *dev);

/*
* Never use: 0, 1, 2 (timer, keyboard, and cascade)
@@ -53,7 +54,7 @@ struct irq_router_handler {
};

int (*pcibios_enable_irq)(struct pci_dev *dev) = pirq_enable_irq;
-void (*pcibios_disable_irq)(struct pci_dev *dev) = NULL;
+void (*pcibios_disable_irq)(struct pci_dev *dev) = pirq_disable_irq;

/*
* Check passed address for the PCI IRQ Routing Table signature
@@ -1186,7 +1187,7 @@ void pcibios_penalize_isa_irq(int irq, int active)

static int pirq_enable_irq(struct pci_dev *dev)
{
- u8 pin;
+ u8 pin = 0;

pci_read_config_byte(dev, PCI_INTERRUPT_PIN, &pin);
if (pin && !pcibios_lookup_irq(dev, 1)) {
@@ -1252,3 +1253,11 @@ static int pirq_enable_irq(struct pci_dev *dev)
}
return 0;
}
+
+static void pirq_disable_irq(struct pci_dev *dev)
+{
+ if (io_apic_assign_pci_irqs && dev->irq) {
+ mp_unmap_irq(dev->irq);
+ dev->irq = 0;
+ }
+}

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-22 00:01    [W:0.433 / U:4.704 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site