lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/apic] x86, irq, devicetree: Release IOAPIC pin when PCI device is disabled
Commit-ID:  00f49c29b3298806c74589a4ed016a2afb359e98
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/00f49c29b3298806c74589a4ed016a2afb359e98
Author: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 9 Jun 2014 16:20:10 +0800
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 23:05:44 +0200

x86, irq, devicetree: Release IOAPIC pin when PCI device is disabled

Release IOAPIC pin associated with PCI device when the PCI device
is disabled.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402302011-23642-42-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c b/arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c
index f33bb43..3d35033 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c
@@ -226,6 +226,7 @@ static int ioapic_xlate(struct irq_domain *domain,

const struct irq_domain_ops ioapic_irq_domain_ops = {
.map = mp_irqdomain_map,
+ .unmap = mp_irqdomain_unmap,
.xlate = ioapic_xlate,
};


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-22 00:01    [W:0.788 / U:0.100 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site