lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/apic] x86, irq, ACPI: Change __acpi_register_gsi to return IRQ number instead of GSI
Commit-ID:  84245af7297ced9e8fe837dc0fc4782438771bd2
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/84245af7297ced9e8fe837dc0fc4782438771bd2
Author: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Tue, 10 Jun 2014 14:14:47 +0800
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 23:05:42 +0200

x86, irq, ACPI: Change __acpi_register_gsi to return IRQ number instead of GSI

Currently __acpi_register_gsi is defined to return GSI number and
may be set to acpi_register_gsi_pic(), acpi_register_gsi_ioapic(),
acpi_register_gsi_xen_hvm() and acpi_register_gsi_xen().

Among which, acpi_register_gsi_ioapic() returns GSI number, but
acpi_register_gsi_xen_hvm() and acpi_register_gsi_xen() actually
returns IRQ number instead of GSI. And for acpi_register_gsi_pic(),
GSI number equals to IRQ number.

So change acpi_register_gsi_ioapic() to return IRQ number, it also
simplifies the code.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402380887-32512-1-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c | 21 ++++++++-------------
1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c b/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c
index 9965afb..0cf311c 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c
@@ -419,7 +419,7 @@ static int mp_register_gsi(struct device *dev, u32 gsi, int trigger,

irq = map_gsi_to_irq(gsi);
if (irq < 0)
- return ACPI_INVALID_GSI;
+ return irq;

ioapic = mp_find_ioapic(gsi);
if (ioapic < 0) {
@@ -444,12 +444,11 @@ static int mp_register_gsi(struct device *dev, u32 gsi, int trigger,
polarity == ACPI_ACTIVE_HIGH ? 0 : 1);
ret = io_apic_set_pci_routing(dev, irq, &irq_attr);
if (ret < 0)
- gsi = ACPI_INVALID_GSI;
+ irq = -1;

- return gsi;
+ return irq;
}

-
static int __init
acpi_parse_ioapic(struct acpi_subtable_header * header, const unsigned long end)
{
@@ -652,11 +651,13 @@ static int acpi_register_gsi_pic(struct device *dev, u32 gsi,
static int acpi_register_gsi_ioapic(struct device *dev, u32 gsi,
int trigger, int polarity)
{
+ int irq = gsi;
+
#ifdef CONFIG_X86_IO_APIC
- gsi = mp_register_gsi(dev, gsi, trigger, polarity);
+ irq = mp_register_gsi(dev, gsi, trigger, polarity);
#endif

- return gsi;
+ return irq;
}

int (*__acpi_register_gsi)(struct device *dev, u32 gsi,
@@ -674,13 +675,7 @@ int (*acpi_suspend_lowlevel)(void);
*/
int acpi_register_gsi(struct device *dev, u32 gsi, int trigger, int polarity)
{
- unsigned int plat_gsi;
-
- plat_gsi = __acpi_register_gsi(dev, gsi, trigger, polarity);
- if (plat_gsi != ACPI_INVALID_GSI)
- return map_gsi_to_irq(plat_gsi);
-
- return -1;
+ return __acpi_register_gsi(dev, gsi, trigger, polarity);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(acpi_register_gsi);


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-22 00:01    [W:0.088 / U:3.768 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site