lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/apic] x86, mpparse, irq: Provide basic irqdomain support
Commit-ID:  74501edcd846830bec86bfa06c47c25083e70ffc
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/74501edcd846830bec86bfa06c47c25083e70ffc
Author: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 9 Jun 2014 16:19:55 +0800
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 23:05:43 +0200

x86, mpparse, irq: Provide basic irqdomain support

Enhance mpparse to provide basic support of irqdomain.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402302011-23642-27-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c | 10 +++++++++-
1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c b/arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c
index ea8595e..13c8e1f 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c
@@ -19,6 +19,7 @@
#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/smp.h>
#include <linux/pci.h>
+#include <linux/irqdomain.h>

#include <asm/mtrr.h>
#include <asm/mpspec.h>
@@ -112,10 +113,17 @@ static void __init MP_bus_info(struct mpc_bus *m)
pr_warn("Unknown bustype %s - ignoring\n", str);
}

+static struct irq_domain_ops mp_ioapic_irqdomain_ops;
+
static void __init MP_ioapic_info(struct mpc_ioapic *m)
{
+ struct ioapic_domain_cfg cfg = {
+ .type = IOAPIC_DOMAIN_LEGACY,
+ .ops = &mp_ioapic_irqdomain_ops,
+ };
+
if (m->flags & MPC_APIC_USABLE)
- mp_register_ioapic(m->apicid, m->apicaddr, gsi_top, NULL);
+ mp_register_ioapic(m->apicid, m->apicaddr, gsi_top, &cfg);
}

static void __init print_mp_irq_info(struct mpc_intsrc *mp_irq)

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-22 00:01    [W:0.438 / U:0.744 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site