lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/apic] x86: ce4100, irq: Make CE4100 depend on CONFIG_X86_IO_APIC
Commit-ID:  6084a6e23c971ef703229ee1aec68d01688578d6
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/6084a6e23c971ef703229ee1aec68d01688578d6
Author: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 9 Jun 2014 16:19:46 +0800
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 23:05:42 +0200

x86: ce4100, irq: Make CE4100 depend on CONFIG_X86_IO_APIC

Intel CE4100 platforms need IOAPIC support becasue some devices are
always connected to the second IOAPIC, so make CONFIG_CE depends on
CONFIG_X86_IO_APIC.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402302011-23642-18-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/x86/platform/ce4100/ce4100.c | 9 ++-------
2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/Kconfig b/arch/x86/Kconfig
index a8f749e..9df5c45 100644
--- a/arch/x86/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/x86/Kconfig
@@ -429,6 +429,7 @@ config X86_INTEL_CE
bool "CE4100 TV platform"
depends on PCI
depends on PCI_GODIRECT
+ depends on X86_IO_APIC
depends on X86_32
depends on X86_EXTENDED_PLATFORM
select X86_REBOOTFIXUPS
diff --git a/arch/x86/platform/ce4100/ce4100.c b/arch/x86/platform/ce4100/ce4100.c
index 8244f5e..0a54a58 100644
--- a/arch/x86/platform/ce4100/ce4100.c
+++ b/arch/x86/platform/ce4100/ce4100.c
@@ -135,14 +135,12 @@ static void __init sdv_arch_setup(void)
sdv_serial_fixup();
}

-#ifdef CONFIG_X86_IO_APIC
static void sdv_pci_init(void)
{
x86_of_pci_init();
/* We can't set this earlier, because we need to calibrate the timer */
legacy_pic = &null_legacy_pic;
}
-#endif

/*
* CE4100 specific x86_init function overrides and early setup
@@ -155,7 +153,9 @@ void __init x86_ce4100_early_setup(void)
x86_init.resources.probe_roms = x86_init_noop;
x86_init.mpparse.get_smp_config = x86_init_uint_noop;
x86_init.mpparse.find_smp_config = x86_init_noop;
+ x86_init.mpparse.setup_ioapic_ids = setup_ioapic_ids_from_mpc_nocheck;
x86_init.pci.init = ce4100_pci_init;
+ x86_init.pci.init_irq = sdv_pci_init;

/*
* By default, the reboot method is ACPI which is supported by the
@@ -166,10 +166,5 @@ void __init x86_ce4100_early_setup(void)
*/
reboot_type = BOOT_KBD;

-#ifdef CONFIG_X86_IO_APIC
- x86_init.pci.init_irq = sdv_pci_init;
- x86_init.mpparse.setup_ioapic_ids = setup_ioapic_ids_from_mpc_nocheck;
-#endif
-
pm_power_off = ce4100_power_off;
}

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-22 00:01    [W:0.601 / U:30.944 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site