lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/apic] x86, irq, ACPI: Release IOAPIC pin when PCI device is disabled
Commit-ID:  6a38fa0e3c94dfd1394a71a2d47c9c4d47367374
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/6a38fa0e3c94dfd1394a71a2d47c9c4d47367374
Author: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Tue, 10 Jun 2014 14:16:27 +0800
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 23:05:44 +0200

x86, irq, ACPI: Release IOAPIC pin when PCI device is disabled

Release IOAPIC pin associated with PCI device when the PCI device
is disabled.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402380987-32577-1-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c | 27 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++
drivers/acpi/pci_irq.c | 3 ++-
2 files changed, 29 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c b/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c
index fd4b6d2..8c28023 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c
@@ -421,8 +421,24 @@ static int mp_register_gsi(struct device *dev, u32 gsi, int trigger,
return irq;
}

+static void mp_unregister_gsi(u32 gsi)
+{
+ int irq;
+
+ if (acpi_irq_model != ACPI_IRQ_MODEL_IOAPIC)
+ return;
+
+ if (acpi_gbl_FADT.sci_interrupt == gsi)
+ return;
+
+ irq = mp_map_gsi_to_irq(gsi, 0);
+ if (irq > 0)
+ mp_unmap_irq(irq);
+}
+
static struct irq_domain_ops acpi_irqdomain_ops = {
.map = mp_irqdomain_map,
+ .unmap = mp_irqdomain_unmap,
};

static int __init
@@ -640,8 +656,16 @@ static int acpi_register_gsi_ioapic(struct device *dev, u32 gsi,
return irq;
}

+static void acpi_unregister_gsi_ioapic(u32 gsi)
+{
+#ifdef CONFIG_X86_IO_APIC
+ mp_unregister_gsi(gsi);
+#endif
+}
+
int (*__acpi_register_gsi)(struct device *dev, u32 gsi,
int trigger, int polarity) = acpi_register_gsi_pic;
+void (*__acpi_unregister_gsi)(u32 gsi) = NULL;

#ifdef CONFIG_ACPI_SLEEP
int (*acpi_suspend_lowlevel)(void) = x86_acpi_suspend_lowlevel;
@@ -661,6 +685,8 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(acpi_register_gsi);

void acpi_unregister_gsi(u32 gsi)
{
+ if (__acpi_unregister_gsi)
+ __acpi_unregister_gsi(gsi);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(acpi_unregister_gsi);

@@ -668,6 +694,7 @@ static void __init acpi_set_irq_model_ioapic(void)
{
acpi_irq_model = ACPI_IRQ_MODEL_IOAPIC;
__acpi_register_gsi = acpi_register_gsi_ioapic;
+ __acpi_unregister_gsi = acpi_unregister_gsi_ioapic;
acpi_ioapic = 1;
}

diff --git a/drivers/acpi/pci_irq.c b/drivers/acpi/pci_irq.c
index 9c62340..6ba463c 100644
--- a/drivers/acpi/pci_irq.c
+++ b/drivers/acpi/pci_irq.c
@@ -498,5 +498,6 @@ void acpi_pci_irq_disable(struct pci_dev *dev)
*/

dev_dbg(&dev->dev, "PCI INT %c disabled\n", pin_name(pin));
- acpi_unregister_gsi(gsi);
+ if (gsi >= 0 && dev->irq > 0)
+ acpi_unregister_gsi(gsi);
}

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-22 00:01    [W:0.090 / U:1.396 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site