lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/apic] x86, irq, mpparse: Use common irqdomain map interface to program IOAPIC pins
Commit-ID:  9506063992cc0785246fd314a4a40b6314685aa8
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/9506063992cc0785246fd314a4a40b6314685aa8
Author: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 9 Jun 2014 16:20:00 +0800
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 23:05:43 +0200

x86, irq, mpparse: Use common irqdomain map interface to program IOAPIC pins

Refine mpparse to use common irqdomain map interface to program IOAPIC pins,
so we can unify the callsite to progam IOAPIC pins.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402302011-23642-32-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c | 4 +++-
arch/x86/pci/irq.c | 2 --
2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c b/arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c
index 13c8e1f..faf503a 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c
@@ -113,7 +113,9 @@ static void __init MP_bus_info(struct mpc_bus *m)
pr_warn("Unknown bustype %s - ignoring\n", str);
}

-static struct irq_domain_ops mp_ioapic_irqdomain_ops;
+static struct irq_domain_ops mp_ioapic_irqdomain_ops = {
+ .map = mp_irqdomain_map,
+};

static void __init MP_ioapic_info(struct mpc_ioapic *m)
{
diff --git a/arch/x86/pci/irq.c b/arch/x86/pci/irq.c
index 84112f5..e4200e5 100644
--- a/arch/x86/pci/irq.c
+++ b/arch/x86/pci/irq.c
@@ -1227,8 +1227,6 @@ static int pirq_enable_irq(struct pci_dev *dev)
}
dev = temp_dev;
if (irq >= 0) {
- io_apic_set_pci_routing(&dev->dev, irq,
- &irq_attr);
dev->irq = irq;
dev_info(&dev->dev, "PCI->APIC IRQ transform: "
"INT %c -> IRQ %d\n", 'A' + pin - 1, irq);

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-22 00:01    [W:0.366 / U:2.464 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site