lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/apic] x86, ioapic: Kill unused global variable timer_through_8259
Commit-ID:  4035ed0134b2dc545a0b22e3c052f684786649d4
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/4035ed0134b2dc545a0b22e3c052f684786649d4
Author: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 9 Jun 2014 16:19:40 +0800
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 23:05:41 +0200

x86, ioapic: Kill unused global variable timer_through_8259

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402302011-23642-12-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/io_apic.h | 4 ----
arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c | 3 ---
2 files changed, 7 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/io_apic.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/io_apic.h
index 8dd1e13..de3d8b0 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/io_apic.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/io_apic.h
@@ -130,9 +130,6 @@ extern int noioapicquirk;
/* -1 if "noapic" boot option passed */
extern int noioapicreroute;

-/* 1 if the timer IRQ uses the '8259A Virtual Wire' mode */
-extern int timer_through_8259;
-
/*
* If we use the IO-APIC for IRQ routing, disable automatic
* assignment of PCI IRQ's.
@@ -212,7 +209,6 @@ extern void io_apic_eoi(unsigned int apic, unsigned int vector);

#define io_apic_assign_pci_irqs 0
#define setup_ioapic_ids_from_mpc x86_init_noop
-static const int timer_through_8259 = 0;
static inline void ioapic_insert_resources(void) { }
#define gsi_top (NR_IRQS_LEGACY)
static inline int mp_find_ioapic(u32 gsi) { return 0; }
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
index f339042..18ab95b 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
@@ -2638,8 +2638,6 @@ static int __init disable_timer_pin_setup(char *arg)
}
early_param("disable_timer_pin_1", disable_timer_pin_setup);

-int timer_through_8259 __initdata;
-
/*
* This code may look a bit paranoid, but it's supposed to cooperate with
* a wide range of boards and BIOS bugs. Fortunately only the timer IRQ
@@ -2744,7 +2742,6 @@ static inline void __init check_timer(void)
legacy_pic->unmask(0);
if (timer_irq_works()) {
apic_printk(APIC_QUIET, KERN_INFO "....... works.\n");
- timer_through_8259 = 1;
goto out;
}
/*

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-21 23:41    [W:0.520 / U:4.136 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site