lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/apic] x86, ACPI, irq: Fix possible eror in GSI to IRQ mapping for legacy IRQ
Commit-ID:  2e0ad0e2c13534f1a0e7f63661e666c281e09b66
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/2e0ad0e2c13534f1a0e7f63661e666c281e09b66
Author: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 9 Jun 2014 16:19:38 +0800
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 23:05:41 +0200

x86, ACPI, irq: Fix possible eror in GSI to IRQ mapping for legacy IRQ

A default identity mapping between GSI and IRQ is built for legacy IRQs.
So when overriding the default identity mapping for legacy IRQs,
we should also invalidate isa_irq_to_gsi[gsi] when setting
isa_irq_to_gsi[irq] = gsi. Otherwise there may be two entries with the
same GSI in the isa_irq_to_gsi array, and acpi_isa_irq_to_gsi() may give
wrong result.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402302011-23642-10-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c | 10 +++++++++-
1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c b/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c
index 298f796..f3bafcd 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c
@@ -366,6 +366,13 @@ static void __init mp_override_legacy_irq(u8 bus_irq, u8 polarity, u8 trigger,

mp_save_irq(&mp_irq);

+ /*
+ * Reset default identity mapping if gsi is also an legacy IRQ,
+ * otherwise there will be more than one entry with the same GSI
+ * and acpi_isa_irq_to_gsi() may give wrong result.
+ */
+ if (gsi < NR_IRQS_LEGACY && isa_irq_to_gsi[gsi] == gsi)
+ isa_irq_to_gsi[gsi] = ACPI_INVALID_GSI;
isa_irq_to_gsi[bus_irq] = gsi;
}

@@ -621,7 +628,8 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(acpi_gsi_to_irq);

int acpi_isa_irq_to_gsi(unsigned isa_irq, u32 *gsi)
{
- if (isa_irq < NR_IRQS_LEGACY) {
+ if (isa_irq < NR_IRQS_LEGACY &&
+ isa_irq_to_gsi[isa_irq] != ACPI_INVALID_GSI) {
*gsi = isa_irq_to_gsi[isa_irq];
return 0;
}

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-21 23:41    [W:0.519 / U:7.052 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site