lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/apic] x86, ACPI, irq: Enhance error handling in function acpi_register_gsi()
Commit-ID:  2c0a6894df19515baf9d2bf0076a2b57c8b51efb
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/2c0a6894df19515baf9d2bf0076a2b57c8b51efb
Author: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Tue, 10 Jun 2014 14:11:23 +0800
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 23:05:40 +0200

x86, ACPI, irq: Enhance error handling in function acpi_register_gsi()

Function mp_register_gsi() may return error code when failed to look up
or program corresponding IOAPIC pin for GSI, so enhance acpi_register_gsi()
to handle possible error cases.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402380683-32345-1-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c | 14 ++++++++------
1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c b/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c
index 392360c..298f796 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c
@@ -97,6 +97,8 @@ static u32 isa_irq_to_gsi[NR_IRQS_LEGACY] __read_mostly = {
0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15
};

+#define ACPI_INVALID_GSI INT_MIN
+
static unsigned int gsi_to_irq(unsigned int gsi)
{
unsigned int irq = gsi + NR_IRQS_LEGACY;
@@ -441,7 +443,7 @@ static int mp_register_gsi(struct device *dev, u32 gsi, int trigger,
polarity == ACPI_ACTIVE_HIGH ? 0 : 1);
ret = io_apic_set_pci_routing(dev, gsi_to_irq(gsi), &irq_attr);
if (ret < 0)
- gsi = INT_MIN;
+ gsi = ACPI_INVALID_GSI;

return gsi;
}
@@ -666,13 +668,13 @@ int (*acpi_suspend_lowlevel)(void);
*/
int acpi_register_gsi(struct device *dev, u32 gsi, int trigger, int polarity)
{
- unsigned int irq;
- unsigned int plat_gsi = gsi;
+ unsigned int plat_gsi;

- plat_gsi = (*__acpi_register_gsi)(dev, gsi, trigger, polarity);
- irq = gsi_to_irq(plat_gsi);
+ plat_gsi = __acpi_register_gsi(dev, gsi, trigger, polarity);
+ if (plat_gsi != ACPI_INVALID_GSI)
+ return gsi_to_irq(plat_gsi);

- return irq;
+ return -1;
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(acpi_register_gsi);


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-21 23:41    [W:0.099 / U:2.952 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site