lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/apic] x86: ce4100, irq: Do not set legacy_pic to null_legacy_pic
Commit-ID:  6532ce994c304835f3bfc8479acce9d102cd8b5b
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/6532ce994c304835f3bfc8479acce9d102cd8b5b
Author: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 9 Jun 2014 16:19:47 +0800
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 23:05:42 +0200

x86: ce4100, irq: Do not set legacy_pic to null_legacy_pic

Intel CE4100 platforms has i8259 legacy interrupt controllers, so don't
set legacy_pic to null_legacy_pic in late booting stage because we need
legacy_pic to mask i8259 pins when enabling IOAPIC pins for safety.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402302011-23642-19-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/platform/ce4100/ce4100.c | 2 --
1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/platform/ce4100/ce4100.c b/arch/x86/platform/ce4100/ce4100.c
index 0a54a58..701fd58 100644
--- a/arch/x86/platform/ce4100/ce4100.c
+++ b/arch/x86/platform/ce4100/ce4100.c
@@ -138,8 +138,6 @@ static void __init sdv_arch_setup(void)
static void sdv_pci_init(void)
{
x86_of_pci_init();
- /* We can't set this earlier, because we need to calibrate the timer */
- legacy_pic = &null_legacy_pic;
}

/*

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-21 23:41    [W:0.395 / U:3.960 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site