lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/apic] x86, ioapic: Kill static variable nr_irqs_gsi
Commit-ID:  518b2c63fcdde0723d2719bbe5b14086bdc8ec80
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/518b2c63fcdde0723d2719bbe5b14086bdc8ec80
Author: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 9 Jun 2014 16:19:41 +0800
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 23:05:41 +0200

x86, ioapic: Kill static variable nr_irqs_gsi

Static variable nr_irqs_gsi is used to maintain the lowest dynamic
allocatable IRQ number. It may cause trouble when enabling dynamic
IRQ allocation for IOAPIC, so use arch_dynirq_lower_bound() to
avoid directly accessing nr_irqs_gsi and kill nr_irqs_gsi.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402302011-23642-13-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c | 24 +++++-------------------
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 19 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
index 18ab95b..46d09ea 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
@@ -118,9 +118,6 @@ struct mpc_intsrc mp_irqs[MAX_IRQ_SOURCES];
/* # of MP IRQ source entries */
int mp_irq_entries;

-/* GSI interrupts */
-static int nr_irqs_gsi = NR_IRQS_LEGACY;
-
#ifdef CONFIG_EISA
int mp_bus_id_to_type[MAX_MP_BUSSES];
#endif
@@ -3326,20 +3323,11 @@ static int __init io_apic_get_redir_entries(int ioapic)
return reg_01.bits.entries + 1;
}

-static void __init probe_nr_irqs_gsi(void)
-{
- int nr;
-
- nr = gsi_top + NR_IRQS_LEGACY;
- if (nr > nr_irqs_gsi)
- nr_irqs_gsi = nr;
-
- printk(KERN_DEBUG "nr_irqs_gsi: %d\n", nr_irqs_gsi);
-}
-
unsigned int arch_dynirq_lower_bound(unsigned int from)
{
- return from < nr_irqs_gsi ? nr_irqs_gsi : from;
+ unsigned int min = gsi_top + NR_IRQS_LEGACY;
+
+ return from < min ? min : from;
}

int __init arch_probe_nr_irqs(void)
@@ -3349,12 +3337,12 @@ int __init arch_probe_nr_irqs(void)
if (nr_irqs > (NR_VECTORS * nr_cpu_ids))
nr_irqs = NR_VECTORS * nr_cpu_ids;

- nr = nr_irqs_gsi + 8 * nr_cpu_ids;
+ nr = (gsi_top + NR_IRQS_LEGACY) + 8 * nr_cpu_ids;
#if defined(CONFIG_PCI_MSI) || defined(CONFIG_HT_IRQ)
/*
* for MSI and HT dyn irq
*/
- nr += nr_irqs_gsi * 16;
+ nr += (gsi_top + NR_IRQS_LEGACY) * 16;
#endif
if (nr < nr_irqs)
nr_irqs = nr;
@@ -3627,8 +3615,6 @@ fake_ioapic_page:
ioapic_res->end = ioapic_phys + IO_APIC_SLOT_SIZE - 1;
ioapic_res++;
}
-
- probe_nr_irqs_gsi();
}

void __init ioapic_insert_resources(void)

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-21 23:41    [W:0.478 / U:0.452 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site