lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/apic] x86, PCI, ACPI: Use kmalloc_node() to optimize for performance
Commit-ID:  965cd0e4a5e5d704934fa6d476b1a4faa0417e1b
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/965cd0e4a5e5d704934fa6d476b1a4faa0417e1b
Author: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 9 Jun 2014 16:19:34 +0800
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 23:05:40 +0200

x86, PCI, ACPI: Use kmalloc_node() to optimize for performance

Use kmalloc_node() instead of kmalloc() when possible to optimize
for performance on NUMA platforms.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402302011-23642-6-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/pci/acpi.c | 6 +++---
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/pci/acpi.c b/arch/x86/pci/acpi.c
index 5075371..cfd1b13 100644
--- a/arch/x86/pci/acpi.c
+++ b/arch/x86/pci/acpi.c
@@ -448,7 +448,7 @@ static void probe_pci_root_info(struct pci_root_info *info,
return;

size = sizeof(*info->res) * info->res_num;
- info->res = kzalloc(size, GFP_KERNEL);
+ info->res = kzalloc_node(size, GFP_KERNEL, info->sd.node);
if (!info->res) {
info->res_num = 0;
return;
@@ -456,7 +456,7 @@ static void probe_pci_root_info(struct pci_root_info *info,

size = sizeof(*info->res_offset) * info->res_num;
info->res_num = 0;
- info->res_offset = kzalloc(size, GFP_KERNEL);
+ info->res_offset = kzalloc_node(size, GFP_KERNEL, info->sd.node);
if (!info->res_offset) {
kfree(info->res);
info->res = NULL;
@@ -499,7 +499,7 @@ struct pci_bus *pci_acpi_scan_root(struct acpi_pci_root *root)
if (node != NUMA_NO_NODE && !node_online(node))
node = NUMA_NO_NODE;

- info = kzalloc(sizeof(*info), GFP_KERNEL);
+ info = kzalloc_node(sizeof(*info), GFP_KERNEL, node);
if (!info) {
printk(KERN_WARNING "pci_bus %04x:%02x: "
"ignored (out of memory)\n", domain, busnum);

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-21 23:21    [W:0.559 / U:0.432 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site