lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/apic] x86, acpi, irq: Kill static function irq_to_gsi()
Commit-ID:  032329eebba86350849c027fe3a0b672558893d4
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/032329eebba86350849c027fe3a0b672558893d4
Author: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 9 Jun 2014 16:19:35 +0800
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 23:05:40 +0200

x86, acpi, irq: Kill static function irq_to_gsi()

Static function irq_to_gsi() is only called by acpi_isa_irq_to_gsi(),
so kill function irq_to_gsi() and simplify acpi_isa_irq_to_gsi().

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402302011-23642-7-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c | 26 ++++++--------------------
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 20 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c b/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c
index ceb3b36..0968276 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c
@@ -120,22 +120,6 @@ static unsigned int gsi_to_irq(unsigned int gsi)
return irq;
}

-static u32 irq_to_gsi(int irq)
-{
- unsigned int gsi;
-
- if (irq < NR_IRQS_LEGACY)
- gsi = isa_irq_to_gsi[irq];
- else if (irq < gsi_top)
- gsi = irq;
- else if (irq < (gsi_top + NR_IRQS_LEGACY))
- gsi = irq - gsi_top;
- else
- gsi = 0xffffffff;
-
- return gsi;
-}
-
/*
* This is just a simple wrapper around early_ioremap(),
* with sanity checks for phys == 0 and size == 0.
@@ -640,10 +624,12 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(acpi_gsi_to_irq);

int acpi_isa_irq_to_gsi(unsigned isa_irq, u32 *gsi)
{
- if (isa_irq >= 16)
- return -1;
- *gsi = irq_to_gsi(isa_irq);
- return 0;
+ if (isa_irq < NR_IRQS_LEGACY) {
+ *gsi = isa_irq_to_gsi[isa_irq];
+ return 0;
+ }
+
+ return -1;
}

static int acpi_register_gsi_pic(struct device *dev, u32 gsi,

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-21 23:21    [W:0.476 / U:7.880 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site