lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:irq/core] genirq: Export irq_domain_disassociate() to architecture interrupt drivers
Commit-ID:  43a775916d63d1c822107b39987192ca5ced445c
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/43a775916d63d1c822107b39987192ca5ced445c
Author: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 9 Jun 2014 16:20:05 +0800
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 21 Jun 2014 23:03:36 +0200

genirq: Export irq_domain_disassociate() to architecture interrupt drivers

Export irq_domain_disassociate() to architecture interrupt drivers,
so it could be used to handle legacy IRQ descriptors on x86.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402302011-23642-37-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
---
include/linux/irqdomain.h | 2 ++
kernel/irq/irqdomain.c | 2 +-
2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/irqdomain.h b/include/linux/irqdomain.h
index c983ed1..b0f9d16 100644
--- a/include/linux/irqdomain.h
+++ b/include/linux/irqdomain.h
@@ -172,6 +172,8 @@ extern int irq_domain_associate(struct irq_domain *domain, unsigned int irq,
extern void irq_domain_associate_many(struct irq_domain *domain,
unsigned int irq_base,
irq_hw_number_t hwirq_base, int count);
+extern void irq_domain_disassociate(struct irq_domain *domain,
+ unsigned int irq);

extern unsigned int irq_create_mapping(struct irq_domain *host,
irq_hw_number_t hwirq);
diff --git a/kernel/irq/irqdomain.c b/kernel/irq/irqdomain.c
index eb5e10e..6534ff6 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/irqdomain.c
+++ b/kernel/irq/irqdomain.c
@@ -231,7 +231,7 @@ void irq_set_default_host(struct irq_domain *domain)
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(irq_set_default_host);

-static void irq_domain_disassociate(struct irq_domain *domain, unsigned int irq)
+void irq_domain_disassociate(struct irq_domain *domain, unsigned int irq)
{
struct irq_data *irq_data = irq_get_irq_data(irq);
irq_hw_number_t hwirq;

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-21 23:21    [W:0.420 / U:10.144 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site