lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 02/17] perf tools: Fix accounting of ordered samples queue
Date
Properly account flushed samples within the ordered
samples queue.

Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/util/session.c | 3 +--
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/session.c b/tools/perf/util/session.c
index 64a186e..aec3dcd 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/session.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/session.c
@@ -511,6 +511,7 @@ static int flush_sample_queue(struct perf_session *s,
os->last_flush = iter->timestamp;
list_del(&iter->list);
list_add(&iter->list, &os->sample_cache);
+ os->nr_samples--;

if (show_progress)
ui_progress__update(&prog, 1);
@@ -523,8 +524,6 @@ static int flush_sample_queue(struct perf_session *s,
list_entry(head->prev, struct sample_queue, list);
}

- os->nr_samples = 0;
-
return 0;
}

--
1.8.3.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-13 01:01    [W:0.106 / U:3.012 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site