lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Jun]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 12/14] perf tests: Allow reuse of test_file function
Date
Making the test_file function to be reusable for
new tests coming in following patches.

Also changing the template name of temp files to
"/tmp/perf-test-XXXXXX" to easily identify & blame.

Acked-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jean Pihet <jean.pihet@linaro.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1401892622-30848-12-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/tests/dso-data.c | 6 +++++-
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/dso-data.c b/tools/perf/tests/dso-data.c
index 3e6cb17..7384381 100644
--- a/tools/perf/tests/dso-data.c
+++ b/tools/perf/tests/dso-data.c
@@ -12,11 +12,15 @@

static char *test_file(int size)
{
- static char buf_templ[] = "/tmp/test-XXXXXX";
+#define TEMPL "/tmp/perf-test-XXXXXX"
+ static char buf_templ[sizeof(TEMPL)];
char *templ = buf_templ;
int fd, i;
unsigned char *buf;

+ strcpy(buf_templ, TEMPL);
+#undef TEMPL
+
fd = mkstemp(templ);
if (fd < 0) {
perror("mkstemp failed");
--
1.8.3.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-06-12 21:21    [W:0.101 / U:13.164 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site