lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Apr]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.4 000/134] 3.4.87-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.4.87 release.
There are 134 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Apr 12 03:22:28 UTC 2014.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.4.87-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.4.87-rc1

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
powernow-k6: reorder frequencies

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
powernow-k6: correctly initialize default parameters

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
powernow-k6: disable cache when changing frequency

Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn>
media: saa7164: fix return value check in saa7164_initdev()

Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru>
media: hdpvr: fix iteration over uninitialized lists in hdpvr_probe()

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: hdpvr: register the video node at the end of probe

Soeren Moch <smoch@web.de>
media: dmxdev: remove dvb_ringbuffer_flush() on writer side

Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk>
media: omap_vout: find_vma() needs ->mmap_sem held

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
media: v4l: Reset subdev v4l2_dev field to NULL if registration fails

Jacob Schloss <jacob.schloss@unlimitedautomata.com>
media: gspca_kinect: add Kinect for Windows USB id

Nithin Sujir <nsujir@broadcom.com>
tg3: Add read dma workaround for 5720

Nithin Sujir <nsujir@broadcom.com>
tg3: Skip powering down function 0 on certain serdes devices

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
sb_edac: Avoid overflow errors at memory size calculation

Lauri Hintsala <lauri.hintsala@bluegiga.com>
mmc: mxs-mmc: fix deadlock caused by recursion loop

Grazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
OMAPFB: fix framebuffer console colors

Nithin Sujir <nsujir@broadcom.com>
tg3: Wait for boot code to finish after power on

Michael Chan <mchan@broadcom.com>
tg3: Add New 5719 Read DMA workaround

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
hwmon: Prevent some divide by zeros in FAN_TO_REG()

Henrik Rydberg <rydberg@euromail.se>
hwmon: (applesmc) Always read until end of data

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (coretemp) Add support for Atom CE4110/4150/4170

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (coretemp) Improve support for TjMax detection on Atom CPUs

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (coretemp) Add support for Atom D2000 and N2000 series CPU models

Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
hwmon: (coretemp) Improve support of recent Atom CPU models

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Add support of ALC231 codec

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pcsp: Fix the order of input device unregistration

Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@iki.fi>
ALSA: hda - hdmi: Fallback to ALSA allocation when selecting CA

Torsten Schenk <torsten.schenk@zoho.com>
ALSA: 6fire: make buffers DMA-able (midi)

Torsten Schenk <torsten.schenk@zoho.com>
ALSA: 6fire: make buffers DMA-able (pcm)

Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@iki.fi>
ALSA: 6fire: fix DMA issues with URB transfer_buffer usage

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
ALSA: ak4xx-adda: info leak in ak4xxx_capture_source_info()

Torstein Hegge <hegge@resisty.net>
ALSA: usb: Parse UAC2 extension unit like for UAC1

Eldad Zack <eldad@fogrefinery.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: skip UAC2 EFFECT_UNIT

Aaron Plattner <aplattner@nvidia.com>
ALSA: hda - Add another GPU codec ID to snd-hda

Aaron Plattner <aplattner@nvidia.com>
ALSA: hda - Add new GPU codec ID to snd-hda

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Cache the MUX selection for generic HDMI

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
xhci: Limit the spurious wakeup fix only to HP machines

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
xhci: Fix spurious wakeups after S5 on Haswell

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.de>
xhci: quirk for extra long delay for S4

Julius Werner <jwerner@chromium.org>
usb: hub: Clear Port Reset Change during init/resume

James Ralston <james.d.ralston@intel.com>
ahci: Add Device IDs for Intel Wildcat Point-LP

Sarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Don't enable/disable RWE on bus suspend/resume.

Seth Heasley <seth.heasley@intel.com>
ahci: AHCI-mode SATA patch for Intel Coleto Creek DeviceIDs

James Ralston <james.d.ralston@intel.com>
ahci: Add Device IDs for Intel Wellsburg PCH

Colin Leitner <colin.leitner@googlemail.com>
USB: ftdi_sio: fixed handling of unsupported CSIZE setting

Thomas Pugliese <thomas.pugliese@gmail.com>
usb: wusbcore: change WA_SEGS_MAX to a legal value

Thomas Pugliese <thomas.pugliese@gmail.com>
usb: wusbcore: set the RPIPE wMaxPacketSize value correctly

David Cohen <david.a.cohen@linux.intel.com>
usb: dwc3: add support for Merrifield

Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
usb: dwc3: pci: add support for BayTrail

Sarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com>
usb: Disable USB 2.0 Link PM before device reset.

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: fix PM config symbol in uhci-hcd, ehci-hcd, and xhci-hcd

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: fix build error when CONFIG_PM_SLEEP isn't enabled

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: OHCI: Allow runtime PM without system sleep

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: keyspan: fix null-deref at disconnect and release

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: ti_usb_3410_5052: fix big-endian firmware handling

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: adutux: fix big-endian device-type reporting

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: mos7840: fix race in register handling

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: mos7840: fix memory leak in open

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: pl2303: fix device initialisation at open

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: spcp8x5: fix device initialisation at open

Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
USB: serial: Add Option GTM681W to qcserial device table.

George Cherian <george.cherian@ti.com>
usb: dwc3: gadget: free trb pool only from epnum 2

Adrian Thomasset <adrian.thomasset@st.com>
USB: ftdi_sio: enable two UART ports on ST Microconnect Lite

Ming Lei <tom.leiming@gmail.com>
USB: serial: fix hang when opening port

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: ti_usb_3410_5052: fix use-after-free in TIOCMIWAIT

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: ssu100: fix use-after-free in TIOCMIWAIT

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: spcp8x5: fix use-after-free in TIOCMIWAIT

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: pl2303: fix use-after-free in TIOCMIWAIT

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: oti6858: fix use-after-free in TIOCMIWAIT

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: mos7840: fix use-after-free in TIOCMIWAIT

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: mos7840: fix broken TIOCMIWAIT

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: mct_u232: fix use-after-free in TIOCMIWAIT

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: io_ti: fix use-after-free in TIOCMIWAIT

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: io_edgeport: fix use-after-free in TIOCMIWAIT

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: ftdi_sio: fix use-after-free in TIOCMIWAIT

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: cypress_m8: fix use-after-free in TIOCMIWAIT

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: ch341: fix use-after-free in TIOCMIWAIT

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: ark3116: fix use-after-free in TIOCMIWAIT

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: serial: add modem-status-change wait queue

David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Fix internal mic for Lenovo Ideapad U300s

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Always turn on pins for HDMI/DP

David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
Revert "ALSA: hda - Shut up pins at power-saving mode with Conexnat codecs"

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Add Conexant CX20751/2/3/4 codec support

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix non-snoop page handling

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: aloop: Fix Oops while PM resume

Calvin Owens <jcalvinowens@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb: Add quirk for 192KHz recording on E-Mu devices

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
usb: Add USB_QUIRK_RESET_RESUME for all Logitech UVC webcams

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
usb: Add quirk detection based on interface information

Andreas Fleig <andreasfleig@gmail.com>
USB: Add device quirk for Microsoft VX700 webcam

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: EHCI: bugfix: urb->hcpriv should not be NULL

Rajkumar Manoharan <rmanohar@qca.qualcomm.com>
ath9k_hw: Enable hw PLL power save for AR9462

Sujith Manoharan <c_manoha@qca.qualcomm.com>
ath9k_hw: Fix RX gain initvals for AR9485

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
ath9k_hw: fix chain swap setting when setting rx chainmask to 5

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
ath9k_htc: fix signal strength handling issues

Sujith Manoharan <c_manoha@qca.qualcomm.com>
ath9k_hw: Assign default xlna config for AR9485

Rajkumar Manoharan <rmanohar@qca.qualcomm.com>
ath9k: fill channel mode in caldata

Sujith Manoharan <c_manoha@qca.qualcomm.com>
ath9k: Fix noisefloor calibration

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
ARM: 7791/1: a.out: remove partial a.out support

Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
ARM: 7628/1: head.S: map one extra section for the ATAG/DTB area

Arnaud Patard <arnaud.patard@rtp-net.org>
ARM: Orion: Set eth packet size csum offload limit

Sergei Ianovich <ynvich@gmail.com>
ARM: pxa: prevent PXA270 occasional reboot freezes

Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
ARM: footbridge: fix VGA initialisation

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ARM: 7743/1: compressed/head.S: work around new binutils warning

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ARM: 7742/1: topology: export cpu_topology

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
ARM: u300: fix ages old copy/paste bug

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ARM: w90x900: fix legacy assembly syntax

Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
ARM: dts: imx51-babbage: fix esdhc cd/wp properties

Manoj Chourasia <mchourasia@nvidia.com>
HID: hidraw: correctly deallocate memory on device disconnect

Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
HID: usbhid: fix build problem

Josh Boyer <jwboyer@redhat.com>
HID: usbhid: quirk for MSI GX680R led panel

Fernando Luis Vazquez Cao <fernando@oss.ntt.co.jp>
HID: clean up quirk for Sony RF receivers

Fernando Luis Vazquez Cao <fernando@oss.ntt.co.jp>
HID: add support for Sony RF receiver with USB product id 0x0374

Alexey Kaminsky <me@akaminsky.net>
HID: apple: Add Apple wireless keyboard 2011 ANSI PID

Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru>
HID: hidraw: improve error handling in hidraw_init()

Matthieu CASTET <matthieu.castet@parrot.com>
HID: hidraw: fix list->buffer memleak

Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
HID: fix return value of hidraw_report_event() when !CONFIG_HIDRAW

Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
HID: hidraw: add proper error handling to raw event reporting

Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>
HID: multitouch: validate indexes details

Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>
HID: validate feature and input report details

Nicholas Santos <nicholas.santos@gmail.com>
HID: usbhid: quirk for Formosa IR receiver

Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
HID: add quirk for Freescale i.MX28 ROM recovery

Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
intel_idle: Check cpu_idle_get_driver() for NULL before dereferencing it.

Paul Moore <pmoore@redhat.com>
selinux: correctly label /proc inodes in use before the policy is loaded

George Spelvin <linux@horizon.com>
pps: Fix a use-after free bug when unregistering a source.

George Spelvin <linux@horizon.com>
pps: Use pps_lookup_dev to reduce ldisc coupling

George Spelvin <linux@horizon.com>
pps: Add pps_lookup_dev() function

Philipp Reisner <philipp.reisner@linbit.com>
idr: idr_for_each_entry() macro

Mathias Krause <minipli@googlemail.com>
ipc, msg: fix message length check for negative values

Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
compiler/gcc4: Add quirk for 'asm goto' miscompilation bug

Daniel Santos <daniel.santos@pobox.com>
compiler-gcc.h: Add gcc-recommended GCC_VERSION macro

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
workqueue: cond_resched() after processing each work item

Bu, Yitian <ybu@qti.qualcomm.com>
printk: Fix rq->lock vs logbuf_lock unlock lock inversion

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
audit: wait_for_auditd() should use TASK_UNINTERRUPTIBLE

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
idr: fix top layer handling

Artem Bityutskiy <artem.bityutskiy@linux.intel.com>
proc: pid/status: show all supplementary groups


-------------

Diffstat:

.../devicetree/bindings/mmc/fsl-imx-esdhc.txt | 8 +-
Documentation/hwmon/coretemp | 12 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/Kconfig | 1 -
arch/arm/boot/compressed/Makefile | 1 -
arch/arm/boot/compressed/head-sa1100.S | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/compressed/head-shark.S | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/compressed/head.S | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx51-babbage.dts | 4 +-
arch/arm/include/asm/a.out-core.h | 45 ------
arch/arm/include/asm/a.out.h | 34 -----
arch/arm/include/asm/processor.h | 4 -
arch/arm/kernel/head.S | 3 +
arch/arm/kernel/topology.c | 2 +
arch/arm/mach-dove/common.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-footbridge/common.c | 3 +
arch/arm/mach-footbridge/dc21285.c | 2 -
arch/arm/mach-kirkwood/common.c | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-mv78xx0/common.c | 6 +-
arch/arm/mach-orion5x/common.c | 3 +-
arch/arm/mach-pxa/reset.c | 8 +-
arch/arm/mach-u300/include/mach/u300-regs.h | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-w90x900/include/mach/entry-macro.S | 4 +-
arch/arm/plat-orion/common.c | 8 +-
arch/arm/plat-orion/include/plat/common.h | 6 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/jump_label.h | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/jump_label.h | 2 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/jump_label.h | 2 +-
arch/sparc/include/asm/jump_label.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeature.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/jump_label.h | 2 +-
drivers/ata/ahci.c | 13 ++
drivers/cpufreq/powernow-k6.c | 147 ++++++++++++++++----
drivers/edac/sb_edac.c | 7 +-
drivers/hid/hid-apple.c | 3 +
drivers/hid/hid-core.c | 26 ++--
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 10 ++
drivers/hid/hid-input.c | 12 +-
drivers/hid/hid-multitouch.c | 4 +-
drivers/hid/hid-sony.c | 18 ++-
drivers/hid/hidraw.c | 98 +++++++------
drivers/hid/usbhid/hid-quirks.c | 3 +
drivers/hwmon/applesmc.c | 13 ++
drivers/hwmon/coretemp.c | 34 ++++-
drivers/hwmon/lm78.c | 2 +
drivers/hwmon/sis5595.c | 2 +
drivers/hwmon/vt8231.c | 2 +-
drivers/idle/intel_idle.c | 3 +-
drivers/media/dvb/dvb-core/dmxdev.c | 8 +-
drivers/media/video/gspca/kinect.c | 1 +
drivers/media/video/hdpvr/hdpvr-core.c | 22 +--
drivers/media/video/omap/omap_vout.c | 12 +-
drivers/media/video/saa7164/saa7164-core.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/video/v4l2-device.c | 30 ++--
drivers/mmc/host/mxs-mmc.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/tg3.c | 74 +++++++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/tg3.h | 8 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/ar9003_eeprom.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/ar9003_hw.c | 15 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/ar9003_phy.c | 27 +---
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/ar9003_phy.h | 2 +
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/calib.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/htc.h | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/htc_drv_txrx.c | 18 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/hw.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/hw.h | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/main.c | 7 -
drivers/pps/clients/pps-ldisc.c | 10 +-
drivers/pps/pps.c | 47 ++++++-
drivers/usb/core/driver.c | 38 ++++--
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 21 ++-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 152 ++++++++++++---------
drivers/usb/core/usb.h | 4 +
drivers/usb/dwc3/dwc3-pci.c | 4 +
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 15 +-
drivers/usb/host/ehci-pci.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/host/ehci-q.c | 16 +--
drivers/usb/host/ehci-sched.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/host/ohci-pci.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/host/uhci-pci.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-hub.c | 28 ----
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 32 ++++-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 14 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.h | 2 +
drivers/usb/misc/adutux.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/serial/ark3116.c | 10 +-
drivers/usb/serial/ch341.c | 11 +-
drivers/usb/serial/cypress_m8.c | 14 +-
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 68 +++++----
drivers/usb/serial/io_edgeport.c | 12 +-
drivers/usb/serial/io_ti.c | 12 +-
drivers/usb/serial/keyspan.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/serial/mct_u232.c | 13 +-
drivers/usb/serial/mos7840.c | 60 +++++---
drivers/usb/serial/oti6858.c | 10 +-
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.c | 21 +--
drivers/usb/serial/qcserial.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/spcp8x5.c | 19 ++-
drivers/usb/serial/ssu100.c | 12 +-
drivers/usb/serial/ti_usb_3410_5052.c | 19 +--
drivers/usb/serial/usb-serial.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/wusbcore/wa-rpipe.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/wusbcore/wa-xfer.c | 5 +-
drivers/video/omap2/omapfb/omapfb-main.c | 2 +-
fs/proc/array.c | 2 +-
include/linux/compiler-gcc.h | 3 +
include/linux/compiler-gcc4.h | 16 +++
include/linux/hid.h | 2 +-
include/linux/hidraw.h | 4 +-
include/linux/idr.h | 11 ++
include/linux/msg.h | 6 +-
include/linux/mv643xx_eth.h | 2 +
include/linux/pps_kernel.h | 17 ++-
include/linux/usb/hcd.h | 2 +-
include/linux/usb/serial.h | 2 +
ipc/msgutil.c | 12 +-
ipc/util.h | 4 +-
kernel/audit.c | 2 +-
kernel/printk.c | 2 +-
kernel/workqueue.c | 9 ++
lib/idr.c | 36 +++--
security/selinux/hooks.c | 36 +++--
sound/drivers/aloop.c | 5 +-
sound/drivers/pcsp/pcsp.c | 2 +-
sound/i2c/other/ak4xxx-adda.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 40 ++++--
sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c | 114 +++++++++++-----
sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c | 35 +++--
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 1 +
sound/usb/6fire/comm.c | 38 +++++-
sound/usb/6fire/comm.h | 2 +-
sound/usb/6fire/midi.c | 16 ++-
sound/usb/6fire/midi.h | 6 +-
sound/usb/6fire/pcm.c | 41 +++++-
sound/usb/6fire/pcm.h | 2 +-
sound/usb/card.h | 1 +
sound/usb/endpoint.c | 3 +-
sound/usb/mixer.c | 16 ++-
sound/usb/quirks.c | 1 +
139 files changed, 1334 insertions(+), 679 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-04-10 06:01    [W:0.414 / U:5.264 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site