lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Apr]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 02/10] perf top: Fix documentation of invalid -s option
Date
From: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>

On perf top, the -s option is used for --sort, but the man page
contains invalid documentation of -s option for --sym-annotate.

Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1395193578-27098-1-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/Documentation/perf-top.txt | 1 -
1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-top.txt b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-top.txt
index cdd8d49..976b00c 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-top.txt
+++ b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-top.txt
@@ -87,7 +87,6 @@ Default is to monitor all CPUS.
--realtime=<priority>::
Collect data with this RT SCHED_FIFO priority.

--s <symbol>::
--sym-annotate=<symbol>::
Annotate this symbol.

--
1.8.3.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-04-08 21:21    [W:0.084 / U:7.460 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site