lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Apr]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 05/10] perf callchains: Disable unwind libraries when libelf isn't found
Date
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

I.e. do the same as when NO_LIBELF is explicitely passed in the 'make'
command line, fixing this:

Auto-detecting system features:
... dwarf: [ OFF ]
... glibc: [ on ]
... gtk2: [ OFF ]
... libaudit: [ OFF ]
... libbfd: [ OFF ]
... libelf: [ OFF ]
... libunwind: [ OFF ]
... libdw-dwarf-unwind: [ OFF ]
... DWARF post unwind library: libdw
<SNIP>
CC /tmp/build/perf/util/symbol-minimal.o
CC /tmp/build/perf/util/unwind-libdw.o
arch/x86/util/unwind-libdw.c:1:30: fatal error: elfutils/libdwfl.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
CC /tmp/build/perf/tests/keep-tracking.o
util/unwind-libdw.c:2:28: fatal error: elfutils/libdw.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.

Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-e39j1yxanltjx4t0msse63ax@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/config/Makefile | 2 ++
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/config/Makefile b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
index c234182..5a3c452 100644
--- a/tools/perf/config/Makefile
+++ b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
@@ -278,6 +278,8 @@ else
NO_LIBELF := 1
NO_DWARF := 1
NO_DEMANGLE := 1
+ NO_LIBUNWIND := 1
+ NO_LIBDW_DWARF_UNWIND := 1
else
msg := $(error No gnu/libc-version.h found, please install glibc-dev[el]/glibc-static);
endif
--
1.8.3.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-04-08 21:21    [W:0.106 / U:34.984 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site