lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Apr]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 1/5] ARM: iwmmxt: explicitly check for supported architectures
Date
iwmmxt.S requires special treatment of coprocessor access registers
for PJ4 and XScale-based CPUs. It only checks for CPU_PJ4 and drops
down to XScale-based treatment on all other architectures.

As some PJ4B also come with iWMMXt and also need PJ4 treatment,
rework the corresponding preprocessor directives to explicitly
check for supported architectures and fail on unsupported ones.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
---
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>
Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
Cc: Chao Xie <xiechao.mail@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
arch/arm/kernel/iwmmxt.S | 8 ++++++--
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm/kernel/iwmmxt.S b/arch/arm/kernel/iwmmxt.S
index a08783823b32..2452dd1bef53 100644
--- a/arch/arm/kernel/iwmmxt.S
+++ b/arch/arm/kernel/iwmmxt.S
@@ -19,12 +19,16 @@
#include <asm/thread_info.h>
#include <asm/asm-offsets.h>

-#if defined(CONFIG_CPU_PJ4)
+#if defined(CONFIG_CPU_PJ4) || defined(CONFIG_CPU_PJ4B)
#define PJ4(code...) code
#define XSC(code...)
-#else
+#elif defined(CONFIG_CPU_MOHAWK) || \
+ defined(CONFIG_CPU_XSC3) || \
+ defined(CONFIG_CPU_XSCALE)
#define PJ4(code...)
#define XSC(code...) code
+#else
+#error "Unsupported iWMMXt architecture"
#endif

#define MMX_WR0 (0x00)
--
1.9.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-04-15 21:01    [W:0.079 / U:21.868 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site