lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Apr]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5/5] ARM: iwmmxt: allow to build iWMMXt on Marvell PJ4B
Date
Some Marvell PJ4B CPUs also implement iWMMXt extensions. With a
proper check for iWMMXt coprocessors now in place, enable it by
default on PJ4B. While at it, also allow to manually select
the corresponding Kconfig option.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
---
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>
Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
Cc: Chao Xie <xiechao.mail@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
arch/arm/Kconfig | 6 +++---
arch/arm/kernel/Makefile | 1 +
2 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm/Kconfig b/arch/arm/Kconfig
index ab438cb5af55..fcf36d11f922 100644
--- a/arch/arm/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/Kconfig
@@ -1110,9 +1110,9 @@ config ARM_NR_BANKS
default 8

config IWMMXT
- bool "Enable iWMMXt support" if !CPU_PJ4
- depends on CPU_XSCALE || CPU_XSC3 || CPU_MOHAWK || CPU_PJ4
- default y if PXA27x || PXA3xx || ARCH_MMP || CPU_PJ4
+ bool "Enable iWMMXt support"
+ depends on CPU_XSCALE || CPU_XSC3 || CPU_MOHAWK || CPU_PJ4 || CPU_PJ4B
+ default y if PXA27x || PXA3xx || ARCH_MMP || CPU_PJ4 || CPU_PJ4B
help
Enable support for iWMMXt context switching at run time if
running on a CPU that supports it.
diff --git a/arch/arm/kernel/Makefile b/arch/arm/kernel/Makefile
index a766bcbaf8ad..040619c32d68 100644
--- a/arch/arm/kernel/Makefile
+++ b/arch/arm/kernel/Makefile
@@ -79,6 +79,7 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_CPU_XSCALE) += xscale-cp0.o
obj-$(CONFIG_CPU_XSC3) += xscale-cp0.o
obj-$(CONFIG_CPU_MOHAWK) += xscale-cp0.o
obj-$(CONFIG_CPU_PJ4) += pj4-cp0.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_CPU_PJ4B) += pj4-cp0.o
obj-$(CONFIG_IWMMXT) += iwmmxt.o
obj-$(CONFIG_PERF_EVENTS) += perf_regs.o
obj-$(CONFIG_HW_PERF_EVENTS) += perf_event.o perf_event_cpu.o
--
1.9.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-04-15 20:41    [W:0.076 / U:1.712 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site