lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Apr]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCHv2 2/2] iio: devicetree: Add DT binding documentation for Exynos3250 ADC
Date
This patch add DT binding documentation for Exynos3250 ADC IP. Exynos3250 has
special clock ('sclk_tsadc') for ADC which provide clock to internal ADC.

Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
Cc: Naveen Krishna Chatradhi <ch.naveen@samsung.com>
Cc: Tomasz Figa <t.figa@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>
Acked-by: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
---
.../devicetree/bindings/arm/samsung/exynos-adc.txt | 20 ++++++++++++++++++++
1 file changed, 20 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/samsung/exynos-adc.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/samsung/exynos-adc.txt
index 5d49f2b..7532ec3 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/samsung/exynos-adc.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/samsung/exynos-adc.txt
@@ -14,6 +14,8 @@ Required properties:
for exynos4412/5250 controllers.
Must be "samsung,exynos-adc-v2" for
future controllers.
+ Must be "samsung,exynos-adc-v3" for
+ for exynos3250 controllers.
- reg: Contains ADC register address range (base address and
length) and the address of the phy enable register.
- interrupts: Contains the interrupt information for the timer. The
@@ -21,7 +23,11 @@ Required properties:
the Samsung device uses.
- #io-channel-cells = <1>; As ADC has multiple outputs
- clocks From common clock binding: handle to adc clock.
+ From common clock binding: handle to sclk_tsadc clock
+ if using Exynos3250.
- clock-names From common clock binding: Shall be "adc".
+ From common clock binding: Shall be "sclk_tsadc"
+ if using Exynos3250.
- vdd-supply VDD input supply.

Note: child nodes can be added for auto probing from device tree.
@@ -41,6 +47,20 @@ adc: adc@12D10000 {
vdd-supply = <&buck5_reg>;
};

+If Exynos3250 uses ADC,
+adc: adc@126C0000 {
+ compatible = "samsung,exynos-adc-v3";
+ reg = <0x126C0000 0x100>, <0x10020718 0x4>;
+ interrupts = <0 137 0>;
+ #io-channel-cells = <1>;
+ io-channel-ranges;
+
+ clock-names = "adc", "sclk_tsadc";
+ clocks = <&cmu CLK_TSADC>, <&cmu CLK_SCLK_TSADC>;
+
+ vdd-supply = <&buck5_reg>;
+};
+

Example: Adding child nodes in dts file

--
1.8.0


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-04-14 11:21    [W:0.081 / U:1.180 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site